
Georgian Court University
- Private
Georgian Court University: international tuition 37,260 USD per year, one-year total cost 50,671 USD, acceptance rate 78.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
First-year international students can be considered for GCU merit scholarships (about $2,500–$19,000, applied to tuition) but not U.S. federal aid. The pages do not clarify institutional need-based aid, need-blind status, or CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 78.8% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 50,671 USD, before any scholarship. 12 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/5. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Georgian Court University?
International tuition is 37,260 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 50,671 USD.
Does Georgian Court University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year international students can be considered for GCU merit scholarships (about $2,500–$19,000, applied to tuition) but not U.S. federal aid. The pages do not clarify institutional need-based aid, need-blind status, or CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Georgian Court University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Georgian Court University?
The acceptance rate is 78.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Georgian Court2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearGeneral pages say undergraduates are automatically considered for merit upon acceptance, but they do not mention international students specifically, so Yes cannot be confirmed.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students take ability to pay into account, so no conclusion can be drawn.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe aid pages only walk through the FAFSA for federally eligible students; they say nothing about the CSS Profile or a separate international aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Dean's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this first-year merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Dean's Scholarship (First-Year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
GCU AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this first-year merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
GCU Award (First-Year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Honors ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this first-year merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
- Honors Scholarship (First-Year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
McAuley ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this first-year merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
McAuley Scholarship (First-Year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this first-year merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Scholarship (First-Year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this first-year merit scholarship but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Trustee Scholarship (First-Year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- I-20 document deadline — SpringDocumentsabout17days
- Recommended apply-by date — FallApplication+198 days
- I-20 document deadline — FallDocuments+229 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 3 or higher may be considered for credit, up to 30 credits, assessed exam by exam.
Scores that count12345An IB Diploma score of 30+ may be considered for up to 30 credits; credit is assessed exam by exam.
Scores that countfrom 30+AP scores of 3 or above may be considered for credit; up to 30 total credits are awarded exam by exam.
Scores that count12345An IB Diploma score of 30+ may be considered for up to 30 credits and sophomore standing, exam by exam.
Scores that countfrom 30+
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
52 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data