
Grand View University
- Private
Grand View University: international tuition 36,718 USD per year, one-year total cost 41,970 USD, acceptance rate 99.1%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 69, Duolingo 95.
First-year international students can receive academic scholarships (up to $13,000-$21,000) and athletic or departmental awards, but the university does not offer need-based aid to international students.
Getting in. The school admits 99.1% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 69+ or Duolingo 95+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 41,970 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/8. You apply through online application for admission. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Grand View University?
International tuition is 36,718 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 41,970 USD.
Does Grand View University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. First-year international students can receive academic scholarships (up to $13,000-$21,000) and athletic or departmental awards, but the university does not offer need-based aid to international students.
What English scores does Grand View University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 69, Duolingo 95.
What is the acceptance rate at Grand View University?
The acceptance rate is 99.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe general page says the merit amount is set from the application reviewed at admission, but it does not say this applies to international students or that no separate application is needed, so it is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students consider ability to pay; they only say need-based aid is unavailable, so there is not enough evidence.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention the CSS Profile or any separate aid form for international students, so it is unclear whether one is required.
Scholarships at this school
Athletic and departmental scholarshipsTalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page500 USD≈ ₫13M
The international page says international students may receive athletic or departmental scholarships chosen by coaches or faculty.
- Renewable in later years
Dean's ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page19,000 USD≈ ₫495M
Listed in the first-year table for international students who meet the academic criteria for admission.
- Renewable in later years
Director's AwardMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page17,000 USD≈ ₫443M
Listed in the first-year table for international students who meet the academic criteria for admission.
- Renewable in later years
GV Scholar's AwardMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page15,000 USD≈ ₫391M
Listed in the first-year table for international students who meet the academic criteria for admission.
- Renewable in later years
Grand View GrantMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page13,000 USD≈ ₫339M
Listed in the first-year table for international students; although called a grant, the international page places it among academic scholarships.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page21,000 USD≈ ₫547M
Listed in the first-year table for international students who meet the academic criteria for admission.
- Renewable in later years
Discover Iowa AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
This award is for out-of-state first-year students who visit campus, but the page does not specify eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Dream to Teach ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; however, the scholarship requires participation in Des Moines Public Schools' Dream to Teach program.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1
GV Honors ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not confirm international eligibility, although it lists GPA, Honors-program, and Scholarship Day requirements.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Scholarship Day events in November or February
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial high school transcripts are needed; foreign transcripts must be evaluated by an agency such as WES and translated into English.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiAn official finance certification form plus current bank statements must be submitted to show adequate funds.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
44 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data