
Hollins University
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Hollins University: international tuition 44,550 USD per year, one-year total cost 65,755 USD, acceptance rate 68%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 110.
Yes. International first-year students may receive the academic-performance-based International Friendship Award, starting at $25,000 per year. HOPE is unavailable to international students, and stated need-related support is limited on-campus employment.
Getting in. The school admits 68% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 610–700, Math 540–640. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 65,755 USD. Take off 25,000 USD a year from 1 scholarship confirmed for international students, and about 40,755 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Hollins University?
International tuition is 44,550 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 65,755 USD.
Does Hollins University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes. International first-year students may receive the academic-performance-based International Friendship Award, starting at $25,000 per year. HOPE is unavailable to international students, and stated need-related support is limited on-campus employment.
What English scores does Hollins University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Hollins University?
The acceptance rate is 68%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Hollins University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearUnclear because no continuous statement confirms both merit status and automatic consideration with the international admission application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearUnclear because the pages do not say whether ability to pay is considered in international admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearUnclear because the pages do not require a CSS Profile or a separate aid form for international students.
Scholarships at this school
International Friendship AwardMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page25,000 USD/year≈ ₫652M
Yes, because this award is for non-U.S. citizens and is based on academic performance.
HOPE ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The university explicitly states that admitted international students receive merit scholarships but are not eligible for the HOPE Scholarship.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Decision (ED)Applicationabout17days
- Early Action (EA)Application+31 days
- Regular decision (RD)Application+259 days
Credit for exams
First-year students may transfer up to 64 total credits from AP, IB, A-level, CLEP, and dual enrollment; the page does not state a minimum AP score.
First-year students may transfer up to 64 total credits from AP, IB, A-level, CLEP, and dual enrollment; the page does not state a minimum IB score.
First-year students may transfer up to 64 total credits from AP, IB, A-level, CLEP, and dual enrollment; the page does not state a minimum A-level score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data