
Huntington University
- Private
Huntington University: international tuition 34,170 USD per year, one-year total cost 46,000 USD, acceptance rate 75.6%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 105.
International freshmen at Huntington automatically receive a GPA-based academic award ($6,000–$15,000/yr) and can apply for the full-tuition Global Christian Leadership Scholarship by March 1. Need-based aid, need-blind status and CSS Profile requirements are not stated.
Getting in. The school admits 75.6% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 470–580, Math 460–570, ACT 18–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 75+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 46,000 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through www.huntington.edu/apply. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Huntington University?
International tuition is 34,170 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 46,000 USD.
Does Huntington University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International freshmen at Huntington automatically receive a GPA-based academic award ($6,000–$15,000/yr) and can apply for the full-tuition Global Christian Leadership Scholarship by March 1. Need-based aid, need-blind status and CSS Profile requirements are not stated.
What English scores does Huntington University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Huntington University?
The acceptance rate is 75.6%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYesApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.Win a scholarship and the cost drops; if not, you can still enrol and pay in full.You will need: a scholarship application (or nomination) by its own deadline, usually earlier than the admission deadline.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Between Worlds with Douglas 2026Applying
- Huntington University2025Official
- Huntington University2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe international page says every regularly admitted freshman receives an academic award based on high school GPA with no additional application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions for international applicants ignore ability to pay, so this is unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention only the FAFSA for need-based aid and a separate form for one scholarship; no CSS Profile or international aid form is stated, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Freshman Academic Awards (President's, Dean's, Faculty, Trustee, Merillat)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page6,000 – 15,000 USD/year≈ ₫156M – ₫391M
Listed on the international student guide and automatically awarded to all regularly admitted freshmen.
- Renewable in later years
Global Christian Leadership ScholarshipFull ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool pageFull ride
The page explicitly invites international and mission-oriented students to apply with a separate form.
Deadline: March 1
- Athletic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
Horizon Leadership ProgramNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Requires US citizenship or permanent residency, so a Vietnamese student on F-1 is not eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1, 2026
Horizon Leadership Program ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires U.S. citizenship or permanent residency but never says international students are excluded, so a clear conclusion for international students cannot be drawn.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1, 2026 (interview February 7, 2026)
Out of State GrantNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page explicitly excludes international students.
Performance Awards / Performing Arts Non-Major ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: May 1, 2026 (non-major scholarships, 2026-27)
Performing Arts Non-Major ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: May 1, 2026
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyiInternational applicants must prove English ability with TOEFL iBT, IELTS or the Duolingo English Test.Required
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
AP scores of 3 or higher may earn credit, which the Registrar evaluates under the university's current practice.
Scores that count12345Students who earn the full IB Diploma with 5 or better in all three Higher Level subjects may receive up to 30 credit hours.
Scores that count1234567
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
46 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data