
Kettering University
- Private
Kettering University: international tuition 48,470 USD per year, one-year total cost 61,250 USD, acceptance rate 78.7%. This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. The school admits 78.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 580–660, Math 580–670, ACT 26–30. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 61,250 USD. Take off 1,500 USD a year from 1 scholarship confirmed for international students, and about 59,750 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through Kettering University Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Kettering University?
International tuition is 48,470 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 61,250 USD.
Does Kettering University offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. The provided pages do not explicitly confirm that first-year international students are eligible for merit or need-based aid, so all claims remain Unclear. The international page says financial assistance is not readily available and requires proof of funds.
What English scores does Kettering University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Kettering University?
The acceptance rate is 78.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Kettering University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Phi Theta Kappa ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page1,500 USD/year≈ ₫39.1M
Open to international transfer students, but not to first-year applicants.
- Renewable in later years
Affinity ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention citizenship; criteria depend on family ties to Kettering, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Must apply before first academic term
Endowed ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Each endowed scholarship has its own criteria and the page does not address international students, so it is unclear.
Deadline: April 1
Esports ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention citizenship or international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: April 1 at 11:59 p.m.
Ford STEM ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Ford STEM requires U.S. citizenship or permanent residency, which excludes international students, but this is one scholarship's condition and not a school-wide negative.
Deadline: Rolling until positions filled
GM STEM Opportunity ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Citizenship is not stated, but need preference is determined through FAFSA, so international eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Rolling until positions are filled
Kettering University Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says the committee reviews all accepted applicants but does not explicitly mention first-year international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Kettering University Robotics and Drone ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention citizenship or international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 15 at 11:59 p.m.
Lear Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
There are instructions for non-US applicants, but it is only for children of Lear employees, so eligibility is unclear.
PHINIA Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
PHINIA requires U.S. citizenship or permanent residency, which excludes international students, but this is one scholarship's condition and not a school-wide negative.
Deadline: Rolling until positions filled
Piston Group Co-op Scholarship ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Citizenship is not stated, but FAFSA is required before applying, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Rolling until positions are filled
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout31days
- Document deadline for Winter Term (January)Documents+46 days
- Early Action admissions decision (EA)Decision+61 days
- Regular Admission Priority application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Regular Admission Priority admissions decision (RD)Decision+123 days
- Document deadline for Spring Term (April)Documents+136 days
- Document deadline for Summer Term (July)Documents+227 days
Credit for exams
Kettering evaluates AP credit by subject and required score; Statistics is listed from score 3.
Scores that count12345IB credit depends on the subject and level; some Higher Level subjects are listed from score 5.
Scores that count1234567The AP score required depends on the subject listed in the university’s credit table.
IB Higher Level credit is evaluated by subject and score in the IBO table.
AP credit by subject
33 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data