
Knox College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Knox College: international tuition 57,903 USD per year, one-year total cost 68,134 USD, acceptance rate 70.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
A Vietnamese first-year applicant can receive a Knox merit scholarship and is considered automatically. However, Knox is not need-blind for international students, and need-based aid eligibility for this group is unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 77.2% of applicants (3,450 of 4,469). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 600–680, Math 580–760, ACT 21–32. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 68,134 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 323 international students got financial aid, 46,793 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Knox College?
International tuition is 57,903 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 68,134 USD.
Does Knox College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. A Vietnamese first-year applicant can receive a Knox merit scholarship and is considered automatically. However, Knox is not need-blind for international students, and need-based aid eligibility for this group is unclear.
What English scores does Knox College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Knox College?
The acceptance rate is 70.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Country or region-specific scholarships
Colorado Alumni ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Application method unclearSchool page3,000 USD/year≈ ₫78.2M
This scholarship is for students from Colorado; the page does not clarify its application to Vietnamese international students.
- Renewable in later years
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- 1211's2026Vlog
- Samarth Aursang2026Vlog
- Samarth Aursang2026Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesInternational students are automatically considered for merit scholarships.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearKnox explicitly states that ability to afford attendance may be a factor in international students’ admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page requires an Affidavit of Support and bank statement, but does not say that CSS Profile or an international need-aid form is required.
Scholarships at this school
Academic Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Colorado Alumni ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Application method unclearSchool page
This scholarship is for students from Colorado; the page does not clarify its application to Vietnamese international students.
- Renewable in later years
Rothwell Stephens Scholarship in MathematicsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether this mathematics scholarship is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Special Talent ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page describes talent scholarships but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Financial aid dates (first year)
- 01/05Reply by
- 01/05Reply by
U.S. student figures2025–26Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- InterviewRecommended
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action I application deadline (EA)Applicationabout17days
- Early Action II application deadline (EA)Application+47 days
- Early Action I decision date (EA)Decision+61 days
- Early Action II decision date (EA)Decision+92 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision space-available rolling review starts after this date (ROLLING)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision decision date (RD)Decision+151 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Character / personal qualitiesConsidered
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
- Religious affiliationNot considered
Admission odds in numbers
Credit for exams
AP may be submitted for advanced course standing and/or credit after enrollment; the page gives no minimum score.
IB may be submitted for advanced course standing and/or credit after enrollment; the page gives no minimum score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
40 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data