
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
- Public
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania: international tuition 25,528 USD per year, one-year total cost 33,055 USD, acceptance rate 90.8%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 105.
Kutztown offers dedicated merit and need-based awards for first-year international students (2026-27 admits), plus an automatic ~$7,500 yearly tuition discount. Whether it is need-blind or requires the CSS Profile is not stated.
Getting in. The school admits 90.8% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 570–670, Math 550–640. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 70+ or Duolingo 105+. The school does not admit conditionally when the English score is missing.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 33,055 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Kutztown University of Pennsylvania?
International tuition is 25,528 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 33,055 USD.
Does Kutztown University of Pennsylvania offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Kutztown offers dedicated merit and need-based awards for first-year international students (2026-27 admits), plus an automatic ~$7,500 yearly tuition discount. Whether it is need-blind or requires the CSS Profile is not stated.
What English scores does Kutztown University of Pennsylvania require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Kutztown University of Pennsylvania?
The acceptance rate is 90.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Kabyar Hninn Set2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is the Bachelor's Tuition and Fees amount when no discount is applied.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe general page says merit is reviewed automatically but never mentions international students. The international page doesn't say whether merit needs a separate application, so this stays unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNone of the pages say whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay, so there is no basis to call the school need-blind.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page only says students can apply online for Avalanche awards after applying for admission. It names no CSS Profile or specific international aid form, so the requirement is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
International Avalanche Awards (Needs-Based)Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page2,000 – 4,000 USD/year≈ ₫52.2M – ₫104M
This award is listed in the international section and labeled needs-based, so Yes.
- Renewable in later years
International First Year (Freshman) Merit ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page1,500 – 6,000 USD/year≈ ₫39.1M – ₫156M
This scholarship is set up specifically for first-year international students, so Yes.
- Renewable in later years
International Tuition Discount / ReductionTuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page7,500 USD/year≈ ₫196M
The page explicitly says international undergraduates automatically receive this discount, so Yes.
- Board of Governors ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
KU Foundation ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page says the scholarships are open to new and current students but does not explicitly identify international students.
Deadline: November 1st to March 22nd
Kutztown University Foundation ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Deadline: Scholarship profile due between November 1 and March 15 (international page) / March 22 (financial aid page)
Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists freshmen and out-of-state amounts, but does not confirm eligibility for Vietnamese international students.
- Renewable in later years
Need-based ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page requires FAFSA but does not say whether Vietnamese international students can use FAFSA or receive this scholarship.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring (January) application deadline (ROLLING)Applicationabout17days
- International application deadline, Spring (January) admissionApplication+17 days
- International deposit deadline, Spring (January) admissionDeposit+31 days
- Fall (August) application deadline (ROLLING)Application+259 days
- International application deadline, Fall (August) admissionApplication+259 days
- International deposit deadline, Fall (August) admissionDeposit+273 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 3 or higher on some exams may be considered for credit at KU.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
49 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data