
Lenoir-Rhyne University
- Private
Lenoir-Rhyne University: international tuition 31,900 USD per year, one-year total cost 44,621 USD, acceptance rate 84.6%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79.
Getting in. The school admits 84.6% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or TOEFL iBT 79+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 44,621 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 1 international students got financial aid, 7,750 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/11. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Lenoir-Rhyne University?
International tuition is 31,900 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 44,621 USD.
What English scores does Lenoir-Rhyne University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79.
What is the acceptance rate at Lenoir-Rhyne University?
The acceptance rate is 84.6%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Lenoir-Rhyne University2023Official
- Lenoir-Rhyne University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Friends in Faith ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or international status; the award requires a contribution from the student's Lutheran church.
- Renewable in later years
Friends in Faith matching giftIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page says nothing about international students; it only requires membership in a Lutheran church.
- Renewable in later years
Merit ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes merit scholarships for applicants but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Merit Scholarships (Presidential, Founders, Deans, Lenoir, Rhyne)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students; only older CDS data shows merit aid for nonresidents, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
U.S. student figures2025–26Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
- SATACTNot required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Priority application deadline (fall 2027)Applicationin16days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
28 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data