
Lindenwood University
- Private
Lindenwood University: international tuition 22,360 USD per year, one-year total cost 37,308 USD, acceptance rate 56.8%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 85.
Getting in. The school admits 60% of applicants (3,394 of 5,660). Admitted students scored around ACT 22–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 85+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 37,308 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 30/5. You apply through The Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Lindenwood University?
International tuition is 22,360 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 37,308 USD.
What English scores does Lindenwood University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 85.
What is the acceptance rate at Lindenwood University?
The acceptance rate is 56.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Cata Corredor2024Vlog
- Cata Corredor2023Vlog
- Lindenwood University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This rate applies to full-time traditional undergraduate students taking 12 to 18 credit hours.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Academic Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says admitted first-year applicants are reviewed, but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
First-Year Academic Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says all admitted first-year applicants are reviewed, but it does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Lionheart Scholarship CompetitionIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
It offers virtual interviews but says nothing about international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Apply by December 19; resume and essay by February 2
NCAA / Student Life Sports ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Need-Based GrantsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
It requires a FAFSA, but the page does not address international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial high school transcripts are needed; non-English ones need a certified English translation.Required
- SATACTiOne of ACT, SAT, TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo is required, sent directly from the testing agency.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Spring semester deadline for first-year applications and admissions requirements (month/day only; year not stated) (ROLLING)Applicationin46days
- Undergraduate spring application deadlineApplication+46 days
- Undergraduate spring admissions-requirements deadlineDocuments+46 days
- Fall semester deadline for first-year applications and admissions requirements (month/day only; year not stated) (ROLLING)Application+227 days
- Undergraduate fall application deadlineApplication+227 days
- Undergraduate fall admissions-requirements deadlineDocuments+227 days
Admission odds in numbers
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
43 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data