
Loyola University Chicago
- Private
- Research university
Loyola University Chicago: international tuition 53,710 USD per year, one-year total cost 67,408 USD, acceptance rate 81.6%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
Getting in. The school admits 81.6% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 600–690, Math 570–670, ACT 27–32. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 67,408 USD, before any scholarship. 5 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 229 international students got financial aid, 26,906 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/12. You apply through Loyola’s online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Loyola University Chicago?
International tuition is 53,710 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 67,408 USD.
What English scores does Loyola University Chicago require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Loyola University Chicago?
The acceptance rate is 81.6%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Tolu Ajibola2026Vlog
- Gabby Gilpin2025Vlog
- Alyssa Rose2025Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Academic scholarships (Presidential, Damen, Loyola, Trustee, Dean, Regent's)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, only admission-application-based review, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Apply by Dec 1; admitted by Feb 1 for freshmen
Gannon ScholarsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state applicant citizenship rules, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1, 2026
Ignatian ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
Invite-only award; the page does not address international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Martin J. Svaglic Humanities ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not confirm whether international students are eligible for this Humanities scholarship.
Deadline: March 3rd
National Merit/National Achievement Finalists scholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
Tied to US National Merit finalists; page does not address international students, so unclear.
Deadline: March 1
Presidential, Damen, Loyola, Trustee, Dean and Regent's ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes merit scholarships for Fall 2026 entrants but gives no citizenship or international-student eligibility rule.
Deadline: Freshmen should be admitted no later than February 1; completed admission application should be sent by December 1.
Rachel Carson Scholars ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page opens the program to specified first-year majors but does not say whether international students may receive it.
Deadline: March 16, 2026
School of Education Half-Tuition ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTuition subsidySeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether this half-tuition scholarship is open to international students.
Deadline: March 1st
Financial aid dates (first year)
- 01/05Reply by
- 01/05Reply by
U.S. student figures2025–26Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
- SATACTOptional
- EssaysOptional
- Proof of fundsiNot required
- Supplementary applicationOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Priority application deadline (Spring semester start)Applicationabout16days
- Priority application deadline (Fall semester start)Application+46 days
- Enrollment deposit deadline (Spring semester start)Deposit+77 days
- Enrollment deposit deadline (Fall semester start)Deposit+197 days
- Deadline for official SAT/ACT scores to reach Loyola (if accepted)Documents+197 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- GPAVery important
- Class rankConsidered
- SATACTConsidered
- Talent / abilityConsidered
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni relationConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
- InterviewNot considered
- Geographical residenceNot considered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliationNot considered
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
Credit for exams
You can submit AP information in the summer before your first semester after admission.
You can submit IB information in the summer before your first semester after admission.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Classes by size
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data