
Loyola University Maryland
- Private
Loyola University Maryland: international tuition 61,810 USD per year, one-year total cost 83,620 USD, acceptance rate 75.5%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
Yes. International first-year applicants from Vietnam are automatically considered for Loyola merit scholarships through a completed admission application, with no separate scholarship application. The pages do not confirm need-based aid for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 69.9% of applicants (8,278 of 11,850). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 620–690, Math 580–680, ACT 28–32. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 115+. The school does not admit conditionally when the English score is missing.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 83,620 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 79 international students got financial aid, 54,967 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Loyola University Maryland?
International tuition is 61,810 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 83,620 USD.
Does Loyola University Maryland offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes. International first-year applicants from Vietnam are automatically considered for Loyola merit scholarships through a completed admission application, with no separate scholarship application. The pages do not confirm need-based aid for international students.
What English scores does Loyola University Maryland require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Loyola University Maryland?
The acceptance rate is 75.5%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerYes
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Loyola University Maryland2026Campus tour
- Tyra Kristina2023Vlog
- Loyola University Maryland2025Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iYes
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
Dean's ScholarshipMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page39,000 – 40,000 USD/year≈ ₫1.02B – ₫1.04B
This merit scholarship is open to international students, including first-year students.
- Renewable in later years
Loyola ScholarshipMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page37,000 – 38,000 USD/year≈ ₫965M – ₫991M
This merit scholarship is open to international students, including first-year students.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page41,000 – 45,000 USD/year≈ ₫1.07B – ₫1.17B
This merit scholarship is open to international students, including first-year students.
- Renewable in later years
The Marion Burk Knott ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether this Knott scholarship is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply for admission to Loyola by January 15.
The Marion I. and Henry J. Knott ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether this Knott scholarship is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply for admission to Loyola by January 15.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Applicationabout30days
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Application+30 days
- Early Decision I deposit deadline (ED)Deposit+91 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+91 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+91 days
- Early Decision II deposit deadline (ED2)Deposit+150 days
- Early Action deposit deadline (EA)Deposit+197 days
- Regular Decision deposit deadline (RD)Deposit+197 days
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
Credit for exams
AP scores of 4 or 5 are typically needed for credit review; Loyola still determines whether credit is awarded.
Scores that count12345IB scores of 6 or 7 are typically needed for credit review; Loyola still determines whether credit is awarded.
Scores that count1234567British A Levels typically require a grade of D or higher for credit review; Loyola still determines whether credit is awarded.
Scores that countfrom DAP scores of 4 or 5 are typically reviewed for transfer credit toward a Loyola degree.
Scores that count12345IB scores of 6 or 7 are typically reviewed for transfer credit toward a Loyola degree.
Scores that count1234567A British A Levels grade of D or higher may be reviewed for university credit.
Scores that countfrom D or higher
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
58 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data