
Mary Baldwin University
- Private
Mary Baldwin University: international tuition 34,152 USD per year, one-year total cost 45,935 USD. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 78, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. Neither the school's site nor College Scorecard gives an admit rate or the SAT range of admitted students. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 78+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 45,935 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through online MBU application or Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Mary Baldwin University?
International tuition is 34,152 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 45,935 USD.
What English scores does Mary Baldwin University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 78, Duolingo 105.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Mary Baldwin University2025Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Academic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes the scholarship for first-year applicants but does not state whether international students, including Vietnamese students, are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Academic Scholarships (residential and commuter, first-year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says all applicants are considered automatically but never mentions international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Application Priority Filing AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For applicants filing by priority deadlines; the page does not address international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: December 15, February 15, March 15
MBU Campus Visit/Virtual Event AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For students attending a campus visit or virtual event; the page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
MBU GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page only says the FAFSA is required each year and does not mention international students, so it is unclear.
Deadline: FAFSA priority deadline: March 15
Mary Baldwin University GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The grant is based on financial need but requires FAFSA; the page does not state whether international students can be considered.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 820 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 696 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Financial aid deadlineFinancial aidabout258days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
40 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data