
McKendree University
- Private
McKendree University: international tuition 34,740 USD per year, one-year total cost 48,845 USD, acceptance rate 71.7%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 90.
Yes: international first-year students are considered for merit/academic scholarships at admission based on their application and academic merit. Need-based aid, need-blind admission, and CSS Profile/international aid-form requirements are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 71.7% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 70+ or Duolingo 90+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 48,845 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at McKendree University?
International tuition is 34,740 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 48,845 USD.
Does McKendree University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes: international first-year students are considered for merit/academic scholarships at admission based on their application and academic merit. Need-based aid, need-blind admission, and CSS Profile/international aid-form requirements are unclear.
What English scores does McKendree University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 90.
What is the acceptance rate at McKendree University?
The acceptance rate is 71.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesMerit scholarships for international first-year students are awarded at admission based on the application and academic merit.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided page does not state whether ability to pay is considered in international admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe provided page does not state that a CSS Profile or an international financial-aid form is required.
Scholarships at this school
International First-Year Merit ScholarshipsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool pageAward amounts vary.
The page confirms academic scholarships for international students who complete the application process and are admitted.
Make Your Mark International Scholarship Spring 2024Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page generally mentions academic scholarships for international students, but the Make Your Mark section does not expressly state international eligibility or who qualifies.
Deadline: Deadline for Applications MARCH 10, 2024
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial secondary school transcripts and completion certificate, translated into English.Required
- English proficiencyiAll international students must prove English proficiency through one of the listed options.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
43 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data