
McPherson College
- Private
McPherson College: international tuition 37,310 USD per year, one-year total cost 50,611 USD, acceptance rate 76.8%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
Getting in. The school admits 76.8% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 470–620, Math 490–580, ACT 18–23. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 50,611 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/8. You apply through International Student Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at McPherson College?
International tuition is 37,310 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 50,611 USD.
What English scores does McPherson College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at McPherson College?
The acceptance rate is 76.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Blake J Swingle2024Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Alumni/Church of the Brethren ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
For children or siblings of alumni or Church of the Brethren members; international status not addressed.
Art & Design ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
No information on international students.
Fine Arts ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
No information on international students.
Health Professions ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not address international student eligibility for this scholarship.
Horizon Fund grantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The article describes grants for enrolled students but gives no citizenship or visa eligibility rule.
Kansas Commitment PackageIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only says this package is for Pell-eligible students with a 2.5+ GPA; it never explicitly excludes international students, so we cannot conclude they are ineligible.
Kansas State ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires Kansas residency but does not state whether international students qualify or are excluded.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: May 1st of each year
Kansas Teacher Service ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires Kansas residency but does not confirm whether an international student can meet that requirement.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: May 1st of each year
Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only says 'eligible students' based on GPA and does not state whether international students qualify.
Need-Based AidIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are considered.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiInternational academic records must be evaluated by INCRED; transcripts sent directly without the evaluation will not be used for admission decisions.Required
- SATACTiA standardized test result is required; English tests (Duolingo, TOEFL, IELTS) and SAT/ACT are all accepted, and scores must come directly from the testing agency.Required
- Proof of fundsiA bank statement covering the latest six months in the sponsor's name is required, along with a signed Affidavit for Sponsorship.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
34 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data