
Metropolitan College of New York
- Private
Metropolitan College of New York: international tuition 20,188 USD per year, one-year total cost 27,755 USD, acceptance rate 90%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 105.
Yes. A Vietnamese first-year international applicant may be considered for an MCNY merit scholarship without a separate scholarship application beyond admission. The pages do not confirm need-based aid, need-blind admission, or a CSS Profile requirement.
Getting in. The school admits 90% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+, TOEFL iBT 75+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 27,755 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/8. You apply through FutureStudent. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Metropolitan College of New York?
International tuition is 20,188 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 27,755 USD.
Does Metropolitan College of New York offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes. A Vietnamese first-year international applicant may be considered for an MCNY merit scholarship without a separate scholarship application beyond admission. The pages do not confirm need-based aid, need-blind admission, or a CSS Profile requirement.
What English scores does Metropolitan College of New York require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Metropolitan College of New York?
The acceptance rate is 90%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
The published amount for undergraduate study at 12–18 credits per term includes the General Fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe international merit scholarship has no application beyond the Admissions application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo information states that admissions decisions for international students are need-blind.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo information requires a CSS Profile or a separate international-student aid form.
Scholarships at this school
MCNY International Student Scholarship — Undergraduate StudentsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page8,000 USD≈ ₫209M
This scholarship is for undergraduate international students who meet academic, full-time enrollment, and visa-status criteria.
- Renewable in later years
Watumull Scholarship ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires Indian descent or heritage, but does not state international eligibility or eligibility based on Vietnamese nationality.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiTranscripts must be translated into English and list each course, type/number, and grade; MCNY considers a GPA of at least 2.5.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring admission deadlineApplicationabout47days
- Summer admission deadlineApplication+168 days
Credit for exams
MCNY may review AP credit by subject during application review; the page does not state a minimum score.
MCNY may review IB credit by subject during application review; the page does not state a minimum score.
MCNY may review A-level credit by subject during application review; the page does not state a minimum score.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data