
Minerva University
- Private
Minerva University: international tuition 31,300 USD per year, one-year total cost 59,600 USD, acceptance rate 3%. Need-based aid is open to international students.
International students, including Vietnamese applicants, can apply for Minerva's need-based aid, but must submit the CSS Profile and admissions is need-aware. It is unclear whether merit scholarships are open to international students.
Getting in. The school admits 3% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 59,600 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through directly on our website. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Minerva University?
International tuition is 31,300 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 59,600 USD.
Does Minerva University offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is open to international students. International students, including Vietnamese applicants, can apply for Minerva's need-based aid, but must submit the CSS Profile and admissions is need-aware. It is unclear whether merit scholarships are open to international students.
What is the acceptance rate at Minerva University?
The acceptance rate is 3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYesApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.Win a scholarship and the cost drops; if not, you can still enrol and pay in full.You will need: a scholarship application (or nomination) by its own deadline, usually earlier than the admission deadline.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- The Chrysalism Mavis2025Applying
- The Chrysalism Mavis2025Applying
- UnJaded Jade2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
The school lists this amount as a combined tuition and Program Fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearInstitutional scholarships consider all applicants automatically with no separate application, but the page does not clearly label them merit or mention international students, so this stays Unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe page says aid availability may be considered in admissions, but it does not name international students and the wording is hedged, so it is not enough to conclude for them.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page says all applicants must submit the CSS Profile, but it only says 'all applicants' and never explicitly names international students.
Scholarships at this school
Masason Foundation (external)TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
This external scholarship is stated to be open to any nationality.
Deadline: January
Minerva need-based scholarshipsNeed-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Award: Varies by financial need; no full-ride packages; work-study up to approximately $5,000 annually
The page says aid is open regardless of citizenship or residency, so Vietnamese students may apply.
Deadline: Early Action Nov 8; Regular Decision I Jan 12; Regular Decision II Mar 9
Need-based scholarships (financial aid package)Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Award: Varies by need; no full-ride packages; work-study up to approx. $5,000 annually
The page says aid is available regardless of citizenship or residency, so international students are eligible.
Deadline: Financial aid deadlines: EA Nov 8; RD I Jan 12; RD II Mar 9
DECA ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements, so eligibility for a Vietnamese student is unclear.
- First year only
- Institutional AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Minerva Institutional AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says all applicants are considered automatically but does not name international students or clarify merit criteria.
Minerva University DECA ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state nationality eligibility for the DECA scholarship.
- First year only
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 25 United States schools admitting under 15% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 14 United States schools admitting under 15% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout17days
- Early Action financial aid deadline (EA)Financial aid+24 days
- Early Action decision date (EA)Decision+64 days
- Regular Decision I application deadline (RD)Application+82 days
- Regular Decision financial aid deadline (RD)Financial aid+89 days
- Regular Decision I decision date (RD)Decision+134 days
- Regular Decision II application deadline (RD)Application+138 days
- Regular Decision II financial aid deadline (RD)Financial aid+145 days
- Regular Decision II decision date (RD)Decision+179 days
Programs
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data