
Molloy University
- Private
Molloy University: international tuition 41,610 USD per year, one-year total cost 65,820 USD, acceptance rate 81.7%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 110.
Getting in. The school admits 81.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 540–640, Math 548–650, ACT 22–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 4+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 65,820 USD, before any scholarship. 8 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/12. You apply through Niche Direct Admissions. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Molloy University?
International tuition is 41,610 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 65,820 USD.
What English scores does Molloy University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Molloy University?
The acceptance rate is 81.7%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Molloy University2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Academic Achievement AwardIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Athletic GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The international page mentions NCAA teams but does not confirm athletic grants for international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Community Service AwardIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deans ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Eagle Scout Award ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international applicants may receive the Eagle Scout scholarship.
Fine Arts ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Girl Scout Gold Award ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international applicants may receive the Girl Scout Gold Award scholarship.
Molloy AwardIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Molloy ScholarIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists SAT/ACT and 95% average criteria but does not address international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply for admission by December 1
Presidential Dominican Academic ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority: apply for admission by March 1
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
- SATACTiOptional
- InterviewiRecommended
- Proof of fundsiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Early Action: submit all credentials by December 1 of senior year. (EA)Applicationabout46days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
40 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data