
Monmouth College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Monmouth College: international tuition 46,920 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 57,157 USD, acceptance rate 90.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
International first-year students are considered for merit scholarships at admission, about $20,000-$30,000 per year. The pages say nothing on need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 90.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 500–620, Math 500–590, ACT 20–27. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 57,157 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/6. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Monmouth College?
International tuition is 46,920 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 57,157 USD.
Does Monmouth College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International first-year students are considered for merit scholarships at admission, about $20,000-$30,000 per year. The pages say nothing on need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Monmouth College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Monmouth College?
The acceptance rate is 90.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe Scholarships page says all applicants are automatically considered for Dean's Scholarships, but it does not name international students; the international page only says merit is awarded at admission. Not enough for Yes.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission ignores international students' ability to pay (need-blind), so it is unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention the CSS Profile or a separate aid form for international students; the only form is a finance certification for the I-20, which is not an aid application.
Scholarships at this school
Merit scholarships for international applicantsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page20,000 – 30,000 USD/year≈ ₫521M – ₫782M
Listed on the international applicants page and awarded at admission, so international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority Jan 15, 2026; Regular Decision June 1, 2026 (Fall 2026)
Admiral’s ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page describes the award for freshmen from across the nation, but it does not confirm that international students may receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Dean's Scholarships (first-year)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says all applicants are considered automatically but does not mention international students; may overlap with the international merit awards but unconfirmed.
Dean’s ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The scholarship automatically considers all applicants, but the page does not explicitly state that international applicants are eligible.
Fine arts, Latin, pipe band and Presbyterian special interest scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
No citizenship criteria stated; remote auditions are possible but eligibility is unconfirmed.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: November 15 of year prior to enrollment
Goldsborough, Admiral's, Trustees' full-tuition scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students may compete (Goldsborough is for the Chicagoland area).
- Renewable in later years
President’s ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The award is for some Scholarship Competition participants, but the page does not state that international students may participate or receive it.
Regional Scholarships (Texas/Florida)Not for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Requires Texas/Florida residency and FAFSA, so Vietnamese students are not eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: FAFSA by March 15 (Fall entry)
Richard "Doc" Kieft Chemistry ScholarshipNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
Limited to domestic students, so international students are not eligible.
- Renewable in later years
The William J. and Beverly Goldsborough ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page limits this award to freshmen from Chicagoland but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Trustees’ ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page describes the award for freshmen from across the nation, but it does not confirm that international students may receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
- Summer Orientation (SOAR)Orientationin239days
- Summer Orientation (SOAR)Orientation+240 days
- Welcome Week (Fall Orientation)Orientation+310 days
- Welcome Week (Fall Orientation)Orientation+313 days
Credit for exams
Many AP subjects can earn credit from score 3, but some require 4; check the subject-specific table.
Scores that count12345Scores of 4 or above on both IB Higher Level and Standard Level exams are considered for college credit.
Scores that count1234567Scores of 4 or above in both IB Higher Level and Standard Level are accepted for college-level credit.
Scores that count1234567Completing the IB Diploma with 24 or more points and at least 4 in every SL and HL exam earns a full year of credit.
Scores that countfrom 24
AP credit by subject
39 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data