
Mount Holyoke College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Mount Holyoke College: international tuition 71,178 USD per year, one-year total cost 93,046 USD, acceptance rate 36%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students.
Vietnamese students can be considered for merit (the Global Perspectives Award for international students) and need-based aid, but must declare intent on the admission application and file the CSS Profile. Need-blind status for international students is not stated.
Getting in. The school admits 36% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 710–760, Math 670–770, ACT 32–35. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 93,046 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through Common Application or Coalition Application on Scoir. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Mount Holyoke College?
International tuition is 71,178 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 93,046 USD.
Does Mount Holyoke College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Vietnamese students can be considered for merit (the Global Perspectives Award for international students) and need-based aid, but must declare intent on the admission application and file the CSS Profile. Need-blind status for international students is not stated.
What is the acceptance rate at Mount Holyoke College?
The acceptance rate is 36%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Nhatan2025Vlog
- Nhatan2023Vlog
- lydielisabeth 2025Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says first-year applicants are considered automatically for merit awards with no extra application, but that quote does not name international students specifically, so it is not conclusive for this group.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay, so this cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?YesThe International Students section requires the CSS Profile (plus parent tax or income verification) for need-based aid, so international applicants must file it.
Scholarships at this school
Global Perspectives AwardMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The award is for first-year non-U.S. citizens, so Vietnamese students are eligible for consideration.
- Renewable in later years
21st Century ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not explicitly say international students are eligible, though the stats show 13% international among scholars.
- Renewable in later years
Chin ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Mount Holyoke College and Global LoanIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
This is a need-based loan; the page does not name international students explicitly, though their CSS Profile is used for loans.
Posse ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The passage only says Posse selects students from 10 cities and does not exclude international students, so it cannot be concluded that the scholarship is closed to them.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- EssaysOptional
- PortfolioOptional
- InterviewNot required
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 42 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 28 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Applicationabout31days
- Early Decision I financial aid deadline (ED)Financial aid+31 days
- Early Decision I English proficiency deadline (ED)Documents+42 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+82 days
- Early Decision II financial aid deadline (ED2)Financial aid+82 days
- English Proficiency deadline for Early Decision II (ED2)Documents+82 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision financial aid deadline (RD)Financial aid+92 days
- English Proficiency deadline for Regular Decision (RD)Documents+92 days
- Regular Decision midyear report deadline (RD)Documents+123 days
- Deadline to submit the enrollment deposit (RD)Deposit+198 days
- Enrollment confirmation and deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
Credit for exams
Completing the IB Diploma at this threshold may qualify a student to request sophomore standing; it does not guarantee admission.
Scores that countfrom 36 total points; thrThree A Level courses graded C or higher may support a request for 8 credits of advanced standing per exam.
Scores that countfrom C or better
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data