
Mount Marty University
- Private
Mount Marty University: international tuition 34,600 USD per year, one-year total cost 48,247 USD, acceptance rate 42.6%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 95.
Mount Marty says academic, athletic and talent scholarships are available to qualified international applicants, so Vietnamese students can be considered for merit aid. The pages say nothing on need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 42.6% of applicants. Admitted students scored around ACT 18–25. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 70+ or Duolingo 95+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 48,247 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/5. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Mount Marty University?
International tuition is 34,600 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 48,247 USD.
Does Mount Marty University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Mount Marty says academic, athletic and talent scholarships are available to qualified international applicants, so Vietnamese students can be considered for merit aid. The pages say nothing on need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Mount Marty University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 95.
What is the acceptance rate at Mount Marty University?
The acceptance rate is 42.6%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe pages do not say whether merit is considered automatically with the admission application or needs a separate one. The Scholarship Explorer is only an estimating tool, not confirmation of the process.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether the university considers an international student's ability to pay when making admission decisions, so this cannot be concluded.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention no CSS Profile or separate international aid form. The Common Forms page lists only U.S. forms such as the FAFSA, so this is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
- Athletic scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
Fine Arts ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page describes audition requirements but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
GPA-based Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists GPA-based merit amounts but does not confirm that these awards are available to international students.
- Institutional academic (merit) scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Seton Education Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility for this program.
Sister Mary Arthur Schram ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible for this nursing scholarship.
Sister Veronica Fasbender Biology ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international students can receive this biology scholarship.
- Talent / fine arts scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
Theology Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not confirm eligibility for international students in this theology scholarship program.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyiEnglish proof is needed if English is not your native language or you haven't studied in an English-speaking system.Required
- Proof of fundsiProof of financial support (bank statement, bank letter, or sponsor letter) plus a financial affidavit is required.Required
- EssaysRecommended
- SATACTRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data