
Muhlenberg College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Muhlenberg College: international tuition 66,930 USD per year, one-year total cost 87,696 USD, acceptance rate 72%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 85, Duolingo 115.
Getting in. The school admits 72% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 640–710, Math 610–700, ACT 29–33. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 85+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 87,696 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 16/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Muhlenberg College?
International tuition is 66,930 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 87,696 USD.
What English scores does Muhlenberg College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 85, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Muhlenberg College?
The acceptance rate is 72%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- DipsikhaNY2023Campus tour
- Harnoor Singh2022Applying
- Muhlenberg Theatre & Dance2022Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Early Application GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this grant for early applicants but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: before December 1
FAFSA GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
This grant requires FAFSA, but the page does not say whether international students can use FAFSA or receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page describes merit scholarships for strong students but does not confirm international-student eligibility.
Muhlenberg College GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page describes this as a need-based grant but does not confirm that international students may receive it.
Talent ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether talent scholarships are open to international students.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- SATACTOptional
- InterviewRecommended
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision and FAFSA priority deadline (ED)Applicationin32days
- Early Decision notification (ED)Decision+47 days
- Early Action and FAFSA priority deadline (EA)Application+47 days
- Deadline to qualify for the early application grantScholarship+47 days
- Regular Decision and FAFSA priority deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- InitialView interview deadlineOther+109 days
Credit for exams
The college may award credit for some AP scores; this page does not state minimum scores or course equivalents.
The college may award credit for some IB scores; this page does not state minimum scores or course equivalents.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data