
Nazareth University
- Private
Nazareth University: international tuition 42,450 USD per year, one-year total cost 58,254 USD, acceptance rate 74.7%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 120.
Yes. A Vietnamese international first-year student can receive Nazareth merit scholarships for fall 2027, ranging from $20,000 to $25,000 per year based on GPA. Need-based aid, need-blind admissions, and an international aid form are not established by the provided pages.
Getting in. The school admits 74.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 530–650, Math 540–670, ACT 23–32. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 120+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 58,254 USD. Take off 67,000 USD a year from 3 scholarships confirmed for international students, and about 0 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/2. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Nazareth University?
International tuition is 42,450 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 58,254 USD.
Does Nazareth University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes. A Vietnamese international first-year student can receive Nazareth merit scholarships for fall 2027, ranging from $20,000 to $25,000 per year based on GPA. Need-based aid, need-blind admissions, and an international aid form are not established by the provided pages.
What English scores does Nazareth University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 120.
What is the acceptance rate at Nazareth University?
The acceptance rate is 74.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Nazareth University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says GPA is evaluated when an admission decision is made, but does not clearly say international students need no separate merit application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not state whether ability to pay is considered in international admissions decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe provided pages do not mention a CSS Profile or a separate financial-aid form for international students.
Scholarships at this school
DeanMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page22,000 USD/year≈ ₫573M
This is an academic-achievement-based merit scholarship, and the page confirms it applies to international students.
- Renewable in later years
FoundersMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page20,000 USD/year≈ ₫521M
This is an academic-achievement-based merit scholarship, and the page confirms it applies to international students.
- Renewable in later years
PresidentialMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page25,000 USD/year≈ ₫652M
This is an academic-achievement-based merit scholarship, and the page confirms it applies to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiYour transcript must go through a NACES-verified credential evaluation sent directly to the university, with a minimum GPA of 2.75.Required
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyiAn official English test score report such as TOEFL or IELTS is needed; Duolingo and Pearson are also listed.Required
- Proof of fundsiAfter admission you must submit a finances declaration form and bank statements so the school can issue your I-20.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision application deadline (ED)Applicationin17days
- Preferred international application deadline for Spring semesterApplication+17 days
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Application+47 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- Preferred application deadline for Fall Semester (international students)Application+109 days
Credit for exams
The university says it accepts AP credit, but this page does not state a minimum AP score.
The university says it accepts IB credit, but this page does not state a minimum IB score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
73 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Top employers
- ADP
- Deloitte
- M&T Bank
- Mercedes-Benz USA
- PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP
- Thermo Fisher Scientific
- Walt Disney Parks Resorts
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data