
Newman University
- Private
Newman University: international tuition 35,500 USD per year, one-year total cost 46,489 USD, acceptance rate 74%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, Duolingo 100.
Getting in. The school admits 74% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 46,489 USD, before any scholarship. 8 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 26/8. You apply through Online application for admission. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at Newman University?
International tuition is 35,500 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 46,489 USD.
What English scores does Newman University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Newman University?
The acceptance rate is 74%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Newman University2024Official
- Newman University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
ASC ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Art & Theatre Talent AwardsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this talent award for first-time students but does not state international-student eligibility.
Athletic ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists athletic scholarships for first-time students but does not state international-student eligibility.
Catholic Leaders of Tomorrow GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this grant for first-time students but does not state international-student eligibility.
Catholic Promise GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this grant for first-time students but does not state international-student eligibility.
Choral Music Talent AwardIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this talent award for first-time students but does not state international-student eligibility.
Honors ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this scholarship for first-time students but does not state international-student eligibility.
Monsignor McNeill ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Newman Academic ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page says nothing about international students.
- Renewable in later years
Pathmaker ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists only the name and amount, with no citizenship criteria.
St. Newman ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data