
Pace University
- Private
Pace University: international tuition 55,040 USD per year, one-year total cost 87,148 USD, acceptance rate 75.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 115.
Pace offers academic merit scholarships to first-year international students, considered automatically through the admission application with no separate form, and aid cannot be requested after admission. The pages do not show need-based aid or need-blind admission for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 75.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 600–680, Math 580–660, ACT 24–29. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 4+ or Duolingo 115+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 87,148 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Pace University?
International tuition is 55,040 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 87,148 USD.
Does Pace University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Pace offers academic merit scholarships to first-year international students, considered automatically through the admission application with no separate form, and aid cannot be requested after admission. The pages do not show need-based aid or need-blind admission for international students.
What English scores does Pace University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Pace University?
The acceptance rate is 75.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Armani Matthews2026Vlog
- Singh in USA2023Vlog
- Alexsia Tarquinii2024Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesPace considers merit automatically: the admission application doubles as the scholarship application, no separate form is needed, and awards are shown in the acceptance packet.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages provided say nothing about whether admission decisions for international students take ability to pay into account, so no conclusion can be drawn.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages never mention a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form. We only know merit needs no separate application; there is no information on need-based aid.
Scholarships at this school
Pace academic merit scholarship for first-year international studentsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The international students page explicitly says first-year international applicants are considered for academic merit scholarships.
Endowed and Restricted ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
These funds are mostly need-based and require a FAFSA, but the page does not say whether international students may be considered.
Deadline: Priority filing date June 1
First-year merit awards (Honors College, President's Scholarship, Trustee Recognition Award, Pace Incentive Award)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists these first-year merit awards but does not say whether international students are eligible for each one.
- Renewable in later years
Honors College ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page identifies this as a first-year scholarship but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Pace GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
Pace Grant requires U.S. citizenship or permanent residency, so international students are ineligible, but the 'No' value is not a universal negative and cannot be marked as supports.
Deadline: FAFSA priority February 15
Pace Incentive AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page identifies this award for first-year students but does not confirm eligibility for international students, including Vietnamese applicants.
- Renewable in later years
President’s ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists this merit scholarship for first-year students but does not state whether international students can receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Sands Dual Excellence AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists this award for Sands Performing Arts students but does not say whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Beginning with the Fall 2026 admission cycle.
Sands Honors AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
This award is for Sands Performing Arts/Honors College students, but the page does not state whether international students may receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Beginning with the Fall 2026 admission cycle.
Trustee Recognition AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists this merit award for first-year students but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiAn official high school transcript in English is required.Required
- English proficiencyiEnglish proficiency proof is required unless you qualify for one of the school's listed waivers.Required
- SATACTOptional
- Teacher recommendationiTwo recommendation letters are needed, from a teacher or counselor.Required
- EssaysiOne personal essay of roughly 250–650 words is required.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision (binding) application deadline, Fall 2027 entry (ED)Applicationin17days
- Early Action (non-binding) application deadline, Fall 2027 entry (EA)Application+31 days
- Early Decision decision notification date (ED)Decision+47 days
- Last day to apply for Spring 2027 admission (January start)Application+47 days
- Spring 2027 deposit deadline for all accepted studentsDeposit+47 days
- Early Action decision notification date (EA)Decision+61 days
- Final date to submit pre-screen for Sands College of Performing ArtsDocuments+81 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+123 days
- Nursing program application deadlineApplication+123 days
- Sands College of Performing Arts decision notification dateDecision+167 days
- Deposit deadline for all other accepted students incl. Sands College (Fall 2027)Deposit+198 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 4 or 5 may earn transfer credit, with a cap of 30 credits across AP, IB or CLEP.
Scores that count12345IB Higher Level exams scoring 4 or above may earn transfer credit.
Scores that count1234567
AP credit by subject
1 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data