
Pepperdine University
- Private
Pepperdine University: international tuition 71,860 USD per year, one-year total cost 101,450 USD, acceptance rate 62.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 85, Duolingo 120.
Vietnamese first-year students can be considered for Pepperdine merit scholarships (Regents Scholars, and the automatically considered Blanche E. Seaver International Scholars' Awards). Need-based aid for international students is unclear because the pages conflict.
Getting in. The school admits 62.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 650–710, Math 640–740, ACT 29–32. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 85+ or Duolingo 120+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 101,450 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Pepperdine University?
International tuition is 71,860 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 101,450 USD.
Does Pepperdine University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Vietnamese first-year students can be considered for Pepperdine merit scholarships (Regents Scholars, and the automatically considered Blanche E. Seaver International Scholars' Awards). Need-based aid for international students is unclear because the pages conflict.
What English scores does Pepperdine University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 85, Duolingo 120.
What is the acceptance rate at Pepperdine University?
The acceptance rate is 62.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Country or region-specific scholarships
Charles Lam ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Application method unclearSchool page8,000 – 10,000 USD/year≈ ₫208M – ₫261M
The Charles Lam Scholarship is for citizens of Mainland China, meaning it is aimed at international students rather than excluding them.
Lydia Hayne Scholarship FundIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Award: Full tuition, room, and board
The Lydia Hayne Scholarship is for citizens of an African country, meaning it is aimed at international students rather than excluding them.
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Annika Crothers Golf2025Campus tour
- Pepperdine University2023Official
- Pepperdine International Programs2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page says all admitted students are automatically considered for the Blanche E. Seaver International Scholars' Awards with no separate application. Regents Scholars are selected through the admission review.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages say nothing about whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay, so need-blind status cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form; the FAFSA is mentioned only for federal/state aid, so there is not enough basis for a conclusion.
Scholarships at this school
Blanche E. Seaver International Scholars' AwardsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The award is named for international scholars, sits in the international students scholarship section, and is automatically considered for all admitted students.
All for Humanity Alliance Pepperdine Student ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible, and the program had a 2022 deadline.
Deadline: Tuesday, February 15, 2022, at 11:59 PM PST
Charles Lam ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Application method unclearSchool page
The Charles Lam Scholarship is for citizens of Mainland China, meaning it is aimed at international students rather than excluding them.
Church of Christ ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state any citizenship rule; the main condition is membership in a Church of Christ congregation, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Fall applications—February 15; Spring applications—November 1
Helen Young Memorial Scholarship and Andy and Debby Benton Endowed ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page lists Church of Christ requirements but does not state nationality or international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Lydia Hayne Scholarship FundIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The Lydia Hayne Scholarship is for citizens of an African country, meaning it is aimed at international students rather than excluding them.
PLP Scholarships (Helen Young Memorial / Andy and Debby Benton Endowed)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page refers to Church of Christ students from across the country and does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Recipients notified mid to late March
Regents Scholars AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The quote only says the school offers various scholarships for international students and never names the Regents Scholars Awards, so eligibility for this award is not established.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Supplementary applicationOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout17days
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Application+17 days
- Spring Admission final deadlineApplication+17 days
- Spring Admission enrollment deadlineDeposit+47 days
- Spring International Student Data deadlineDocuments+55 days
- Early Action decisions sent (EA)Decision+67 days
- Early Decision I decisions sent (ED)Decision+67 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Early Decision I enrollment deadline (ED)Deposit+109 days
- Early Decision II decisions sent (ED2)Decision+109 days
- Early Decision II enrollment deadline (ED2)Deposit+137 days
- Regular Decision decisions sent (RD)Decision+155 days
- Early Action enrollment deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
- Regular Decision enrollment deadline (RD)Deposit+198 days
- Fall International Student Data deadlineDocuments+273 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
53 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data