
Piedmont University
- Private
Piedmont University: international tuition 25,900 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 46,801 USD, acceptance rate 93.3%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
Getting in. The school admits 93.3% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 528–625, Math 510–620, ACT 18–25. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 46,801 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship comes with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/8. You apply through Piedmont’s online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Piedmont University?
International tuition is 25,900 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 46,801 USD.
What English scores does Piedmont University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Piedmont University?
The acceptance rate is 93.3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
Tuition by group
- Athens*25,900 USD≈ ₫675M
- Registered Nurse Program (BSN)33,052 USD≈ ₫862M
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Athens ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not address international eligibility; the award is for students attending the Athens campus.
- Renewable in later years
Century ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deans ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not address international eligibility for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Lion GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
It is for students who were dual-enrolled at Piedmont; the page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Multi-Family ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
It applies only when a sibling attends Piedmont at the same time; the page does not mention international students.
Need-Based GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
It is evaluated via FAFSA, so the page does not show international eligibility.
Neighborhood GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
It is for people aged 25+ residing in certain Georgia counties, so it does not fit a first-year Vietnamese student; the page does not discuss international students.
Premier ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
It requires being valedictorian of a HOPE eligible Georgia high school, which seems hard for international students, but the page does not say so explicitly.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not address international eligibility for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential, Deans, Pride and Athens ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Pride ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not address international eligibility for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Roaring Start GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
It requires a completed FAFSA, which international students typically cannot file, and the page does not address international students.
Deadline: May 1
Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiYou need financial evidence showing funding for one year of costs.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring application deadlineApplicationabout47days
- Summer application deadlineApplication+198 days
- Payment plan setup deadlineOther+273 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data