
Plymouth State University
- Public
Plymouth State University: international tuition 25,566 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 40,584 USD, acceptance rate 87.5%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 71, Duolingo 100.
Plymouth State offers GPA-based scholarships to first-year international students (roughly $3,000–$16,000 per year, renewable for up to four years), stated in the acceptance letter. The pages do not say whether international students can receive need-based aid.
Getting in. The school admits 87.5% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 71+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 40,584 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/4. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Plymouth State University?
International tuition is 25,566 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 40,584 USD.
Does Plymouth State University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Plymouth State offers GPA-based scholarships to first-year international students (roughly $3,000–$16,000 per year, renewable for up to four years), stated in the acceptance letter. The pages do not say whether international students can receive need-based aid.
What English scores does Plymouth State University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 71, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Plymouth State University?
The acceptance rate is 87.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Plymouth State University2023Official
- Plymouth State University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe international page says all students are considered for merit by GPA at admission, and the acceptance letter states the award. But that sentence does not name international students, so it stays Unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether affordability is or is not considered when admitting international students. Only bank statements are requested after conditional acceptance, so no conclusion.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe only forms are the International Financial Certification Form and bank statements to prove funds at admission; no CSS Profile or separate aid application for international students is mentioned.
Scholarships at this school
First-Year Merit Scholarships (Chancellor / Presidential / Dean's / Aspire / Promise / Achieve / Strive) – Fall 2027 & Spring 2028 tableMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page3,000 – 16,000 USD/year≈ ₫78.2M – ₫417M
The table has an Out-of-State/NEBHE/International column, so international students are placed in a tier by GPA.
- Renewable in later years
International Scholarships (Presidential / Dean's / Aspire / Promise) – 'Full PSU Scholarships List' tableMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page6,000 – 11,000 USD/year≈ ₫156M – ₫287M
The table is titled International Scholarships with GPA-based tiers; the page does not make clear which entry term it covers (possibly the Fall 2026 version).
- Renewable in later years
Charles E. Brown Computer Science ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; the scholarship is only awarded to full-time senior-year students.
Elaine Gail Vaillant Brown Scholarship EndowmentIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; the award is for junior-year students to use toward senior-year tuition.
Gary David Johnson Memorial ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; this scholarship is only for use in the sophomore, junior, or senior year.
New Hampshire Governor's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The award requires Federal Pell Grant eligibility and New Hampshire residency, but the page never explicitly names international students as excluded, so a firm 'No' cannot be concluded.
- Renewable in later years
PSU Visit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says 'any student' who makes an official visit and does not mention international students; an in-person visit may be hard for overseas applicants.
- First year only
Deadline: No later than the February Open House preceding the year of entry
Pamela Marrapese “Keep NH Lakes Clear” Endowed Scholarship FundIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; undergraduate applicants must be full-time returning students.
Deadline: A request for proposals is sent to students, typically in the spring.
STEM ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only says accepted incoming first-year students in listed STEM majors; international students are not mentioned.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
49 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data