
Presbyterian College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Presbyterian College: international tuition 44,360 USD per year, one-year total cost 67,450 USD, acceptance rate 68.4%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. The school admits 68.4% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 500–620, Math 480–580, ACT 21–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 67,450 USD, before any scholarship. 5 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 873 international students got financial aid, 22,276 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/6. You apply through Presbyterian College Undergraduate Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Presbyterian College?
International tuition is 44,360 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 67,450 USD.
What English scores does Presbyterian College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Presbyterian College?
The acceptance rate is 68.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Blue Tube2025Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Griffith ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply by November 1
Merit Scholarships (Founders, Highlander, Belk, Tartan, Trustees)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students qualify; it only distinguishes in-state and out-of-state.
- Renewable in later years
PC Merit Scholarships for FreshmenIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists merit awards for first-year and out-of-state students but does not state that international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Presbyterian Promise ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Based on Presbyterian church membership or attending a Presbyterian secondary school; nationality is not mentioned.
- Renewable in later years
Service Entrepreneurship ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page refers to high school seniors and transfers 'from the U.S.' and requires FAFSA for the full-scholarship winner, but does not clearly exclude international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply to PC by November 1; proposal due December 1
Service Entrepreneurship Scholarship CompetitionIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply to Presbyterian College and submit proposal by November 1; proposal deadline is also stated as December 1.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Spring semester application deadline (ROLLING)Applicationin17days
- Deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
- Fall semester application deadline (ROLLING)Application+243 days
- Deadline to send final official transcriptDocuments+273 days
Credit for exams
PC considers IB credit for Higher Level subjects scored 5 or above; Standard or subsidiary subjects receive no credit.
Scores that count1234567
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data