
Purdue University-Main Campus
- Public
- Research university
Purdue University-Main Campus: international tuition 32,104 USD per year, one-year total cost 52,698 USD, acceptance rate 49.9%. Need-based aid is not open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 88, Duolingo 115.
Purdue states that international undergraduates are generally ineligible for its aid, including merit scholarships and need-based aid. Only outside sources such as private scholarships or private loans with a U.S. citizen co-signer are mentioned.
Getting in. The school admits 49.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 600–720, Math 600–760, ACT 27–34. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 88+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 52,698 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/1. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Purdue University-Main Campus?
International tuition is 32,104 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 52,698 USD.
Does Purdue University-Main Campus offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is not open to international students. Purdue states that international undergraduates are generally ineligible for its aid, including merit scholarships and need-based aid. Only outside sources such as private scholarships or private loans with a U.S. citizen co-signer are mentioned.
What English scores does Purdue University-Main Campus require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 88, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Purdue University-Main Campus?
The acceptance rate is 49.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- DK Playz2025Campus tour
- Sainthavi's Vlog2023Campus tour
- Purdue University Daniels School of Business2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is the one-year 'Sub-Total Tuition' for international students in the general table at the top of the page (no program named), and it already includes the fitness and activity fees.
Tuition by group
- Fall/Spring – Flat Rate (8+ credit hours)32,104 USD≈ ₫837M
- Daniels School of Business UG & BA in Economics – Flat Rate (8+ credit hours)35,540 USD≈ ₫927M
- Computer Science/Data Science & Engineering UG & Biological Engineering Rates – Flat Rate (8+ credit hours)36,154 USD≈ ₫943M
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearComplete applications by Nov. 1 are automatically considered for merit awards, but the page does not say this applies to international students, and those scholarships are domestic-only.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages say nothing about whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention only the FAFSA (for citizens and eligible non-citizens), not the CSS Profile or any separate international aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Indy ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The closing note covers the scholarships above and excludes F and J visa holders, but this is a specific scholarship, so the note alone is treated cautiously.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Nov. 1 (firm)
Lilly Scholars at Purdue ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The closing note covers the scholarships above and excludes F and J visa holders, but this is a specific scholarship, so the note alone is treated cautiously.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Nov. 1 (firm)
National Recognition Programs ScholarshipNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page explicitly states that only domestic students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Nov. 1 (priority)
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The closing note covers the scholarships above and excludes F and J visa holders, but this is a specific scholarship, so the note alone is treated cautiously.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Nov. 1 (firm)
Trustees ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The closing note covers the scholarships above and excludes F and J visa holders, but this is a specific scholarship, so the note alone is treated cautiously.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Nov. 1 (firm)
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Last day to apply for first-year Spring term (West Lafayette and Indianapolis, via Common App); year not stated on the pageApplicationabout17days
- Last day to apply for first-year Fall term (West Lafayette and Indianapolis, via Common App); year not stated on the pageApplication+92 days
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: one of the 50 U.S. schools with the most international undergraduates (College Scorecard). Source
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data