
Radford University
- Public
Radford University: international tuition 25,633 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 41,490 USD, acceptance rate 89.5%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 68, Duolingo 100.
First-year international undergraduates are automatically considered for a USD 6,000–10,000 merit scholarship at Radford, with no separate application. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile requirements for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 89.5% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 490–600, Math 450–560, ACT 19–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 68+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 41,490 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Radford University?
International tuition is 25,633 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 41,490 USD.
Does Radford University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year international undergraduates are automatically considered for a USD 6,000–10,000 merit scholarship at Radford, with no separate application. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile requirements for international students.
What English scores does Radford University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 68, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Radford University?
The acceptance rate is 89.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Radford University2025Official
- Radford University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page says first-year international students are considered for merit automatically from the academic record in their admissions application, with no separate aid application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students take ability to pay into account, so this cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe merit scholarship needs no separate aid application, but the pages do not say whether need-based aid for international students requires a CSS Profile or a special form.
Scholarships at this school
International Undergraduate Merit Scholarship (freshman)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page6,000 – 10,000 USD≈ ₫156M – ₫261M
The page explicitly says first-year international undergraduates are automatically considered for this scholarship.
Phi Theta Kappa ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists this for transfer students only and does not confirm international eligibility; a first-year applicant is not a transfer student.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 priority deadline
Radford University Foundation ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page lists this under international scholarships but does not state whether international students are eligible.
Deadline: Applications must be submitted between November 1 and February 5 for the following fall term.
Transfer Compass Scholarship (In-State)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This is an award for transfer students; the page does not confirm international eligibility and it does not apply to first-year applications.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 priority deadline
Transfer Compass Scholarship (Out-of-State)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This is an award for out-of-state transfer students; the page does not confirm international eligibility and it does not apply to first-year applications.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 priority deadline
Transfer Excellence ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This is an award for out-of-state transfer students; the page does not confirm international eligibility and it does not apply to first-year applications.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 priority deadline
Transfer Wayfinder Scholarship (In-State)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This is an award for transfer students; the page does not confirm international eligibility and it does not apply to first-year applications.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 priority deadline
Transfer Wayfinder Scholarship (Out-of-State)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This is an award for out-of-state transfer students; the page does not confirm international eligibility and it does not apply to first-year applications.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 priority deadline
Forms international students file for aid
- Other form
U.S. student figures2025–26Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring application deadlineApplicationabout47days
- Fall application deadlineApplication+259 days
Credit for exams
The university uses AP scores to award graduation credit, but this page does not state a minimum AP score.
Students completing the IB Diploma may earn up to 30 semester credits; this page does not state an IB score threshold.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
52 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data