
Regent University
- Private
Regent University: international tuition 21,990 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 32,838 USD, acceptance rate 38.1%. Need-based aid is open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 90, Duolingo 115.
First-year international undergraduates can be considered for need-based aid (Regent Gap Guarantee Grant) through the VASA form, though Regent says aid is not guaranteed. The pages do not clearly confirm whether international students are considered for merit scholarships.
Getting in. The school admits 52.2% of applicants (3,207 of 6,140). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 530–650, Math 460–600, ACT 19–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 7+, TOEFL iBT 90+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 32,838 USD, before any scholarship. 9 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2024-2025, 19 international students got financial aid, 8,323 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/8. You apply through Apply Online. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Regent University?
International tuition is 21,990 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 32,838 USD.
Does Regent University offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is open to international students. First-year international undergraduates can be considered for need-based aid (Regent Gap Guarantee Grant) through the VASA form, though Regent says aid is not guaranteed. The pages do not clearly confirm whether international students are considered for merit scholarships.
What English scores does Regent University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 90, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Regent University?
The acceptance rate is 38.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Mark Tomlet2023Vlog
- Miah Angelique2023Vlog
- Regent University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
Tuition by group
- COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCES — On Campus21,990 USD≈ ₫573M
- School of Allied Health — On Campus21,990 USD≈ ₫573M
- School of Nursing — On Campus21,990 USD≈ ₫573M
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearFreshman merit is decided automatically from admissions data, but the pages do not say this applies to international students, so no conclusion is possible.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe page only says proof of finances is needed before an I-20 is issued. It does not say whether admission ignores international applicants' ability to pay (need-blind), so this is Unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?YesInternational students admitted to the on-campus traditional undergraduate program must complete the Virginia VASA form so Regent can assess need-based aid. CSS Profile is not mentioned.
Scholarships at this school
Church Matching GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page mentions churches 'local and abroad' but says nothing explicit about international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- First year only
Deadline: Fall: August 1; Spring: December 1; Summer: April 1
Freedom ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
No citizenship rule is stated, but the essay prompt refers to American citizens, so international eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: May 1, 2027
Freshman Merit-based ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page describes the merit awards for new freshmen but does not state eligible citizenship or visa status.
Deadline: Test scores for merit recalculations must be submitted by June 1.
Freshman Merit-based Scholarships (Chancellors, Trustees, Presidents, Achievement, Royals)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students for this scholarship, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Test scores must be submitted by June 1 for merit recalculation
Homeschool ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For homeschool graduates only; the page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Honors College ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not address international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Legacy GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Limited to relatives of CBN/Regent alumni; the page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
National Merit Competition ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists awards for National Merit Finalists and Semi-finalists but does not state whether international applicants are eligible.
Private School ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so it is unclear whether graduates of private schools abroad qualify.
- Renewable in later years
Regent Gap Guarantee GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The quoted passage only discusses need-based aid in general and does not name the Regent Gap Guarantee Grant, so it does not on its own confirm that this grant is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Regent University Donor Funded Scholarships (Azusa Street, Beazley, Dooner, etc.)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says 'available to all students' without explicitly naming international students, so there is not enough basis.
Forms international students file for aid
- Institution's own aid form
U.S. student figures2024–25Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiTranscripts from outside the U.S. must go through a course-by-course evaluation by a NACES/NAFSA agency and be converted to the U.S. GPA system.Required
- English proficiencyiApplicants from countries where English is not the primary language must submit TOEFL iBT, PTE Academic, Duolingo or IELTS scores.Required
- SATACTiSAT/ACT scores are not required at the undergraduate level but are encouraged because they may help with scholarships.Optional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 42 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 28 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Financial aid deadlineFinancial aidabout229days
Admission odds in numbers
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
39 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Classes by size
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data