
Rhode Island College
- Public
Rhode Island College: international tuition 27,299 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 33,453 USD, acceptance rate 91.8%. Merit scholarships are not open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
No: international first-year students, including Vietnamese applicants, are not eligible for Rhode Island College merit scholarships. Institutional need-based aid, need-blind admission, and a CSS Profile/international-aid form requirement are not stated clearly.
Getting in. The school admits 91.8% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 450–580, Math 420–540. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 33,453 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship comes with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/12. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Rhode Island College?
International tuition is 27,299 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 33,453 USD.
Does Rhode Island College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are not open to international students. No: international first-year students, including Vietnamese applicants, are not eligible for Rhode Island College merit scholarships. Institutional need-based aid, need-blind admission, and a CSS Profile/international-aid form requirement are not stated clearly.
What English scores does Rhode Island College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Rhode Island College?
The acceptance rate is 91.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- University Walk Tour2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says international students are ineligible for merit scholarships, but it does not state whether merit awards are automatic or require a separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not say whether RIC considers an international applicant's ability to pay in admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page requires a Financial Declaration Form for international admission, but does not identify it as an aid application, CSS Profile, or international-aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Foster Care Youth Scholarship ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
Deadline: No Longer Accepting Applications
Hope ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- First year only
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action deadline (EA)Applicationabout61days
- Spring Admission (January) deadlineApplication+61 days
- Regular Decision deadline (RD)Application+151 days
- Enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
Credit for exams
RIC grants credit for AP scores of 3 or higher; credits and course equivalencies vary by exam.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
1 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data