
Roosevelt University
- Private
Roosevelt University: international tuition 24,197 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 35,332 USD, acceptance rate 97.2%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 125.
Internationals can't get federal/state aid, but Roosevelt offers limited merit scholarships (no full scholarships); contact an admission counselor. The university's need-based aid for internationals is unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 97.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 465–600, Math 430–575, ACT 18–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 125+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 35,332 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/4. You apply through Roosevelt admission portal. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Roosevelt University?
International tuition is 24,197 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 35,332 USD.
Does Roosevelt University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Internationals can't get federal/state aid, but Roosevelt offers limited merit scholarships (no full scholarships); contact an admission counselor. The university's need-based aid for internationals is unclear.
What English scores does Roosevelt University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 125.
What is the acceptance rate at Roosevelt University?
The acceptance rate is 97.2%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Namratha sai2023Vlog
- Roosevelt University2025Official
- Roosevelt University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Tuition by group
- Education Programs: Early Childhood Education, Education & Youth Studies, Elementary Education, Middle Childhood Education, Secondary Education, Special Education24,197 USD≈ ₫631M
- Chicago College of Performing Arts - Interdisciplinary Programs: BA Arts, Entertainment, Business Media; BA General Music; BA Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies; BMA Music Industry; BA Music and Computing24,197 USD≈ ₫631M
- Chicago College of Performing Arts - Music & Theatre Programs35,086 USD≈ ₫915M
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
Al Golin FellowshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether this fellowship is open to international students.
Dempsey Travis ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
The page requires Chicago residency but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility, so eligibility for a Vietnamese student cannot be determined.
- Early Childhood Equity Scholarship (ECACE, State of Illinois)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
Early Childhood Equity Scholarship ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTuition subsidySeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; it also targets childcare workers with an AA/AAS or at least 60 credits.
Joan Deutsch Herczeg Scholars ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship, visa status, or international-student eligibility for the program.
Roosevelt limited merit scholarships (undergraduate)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page only mentions limited merit scholarships in general and tells students to ask a counselor about eligibility, so it does not confirm this specific scholarship is open to international students.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- SATACTOptional
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Spring semester deadline (applying from overseas)Applicationin15days
- Summer semester deadline (applying from overseas)Application+135 days
- Fall semester deadline (applying from overseas)Application+180 days
- Fall payment dueOther+287 days
Credit for exams
Roosevelt may award college credit for AP exams that meet the subject's minimum score; freshmen must send official score reports from College Board.
IB credit depends on subject and level (SL/HL) with its own minimum score; official IB score reports must be sent to the Office of Admission.
AP credit by subject
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data