
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
- Private
- Technical
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology: international tuition 58,649 USD per year, one-year total cost 77,890 USD, acceptance rate 76.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 88, Duolingo 110.
International first-year students can receive merit scholarships, which are considered automatically for admitted students. The school cannot meet full need, and it is unclear whether need-based aid is available to international students.
Getting in. The school admits 76.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 650–730, Math 670–770, ACT 29–34. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 88+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 77,890 USD, before any scholarship. 5 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology?
International tuition is 58,649 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 77,890 USD.
Does Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International first-year students can receive merit scholarships, which are considered automatically for admitted students. The school cannot meet full need, and it is unclear whether need-based aid is available to international students.
What English scores does Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 88, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology?
The acceptance rate is 76.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Renato DAP2023Vlog
- Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology2025Official
- Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearAll admitted students are automatically considered for the Merit Scholarship, and the international page says merit is open to every applicant, but no single quote states both points together.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page states whether admission decisions consider international students' ability to pay; there are only bank statement and affidavit of support requirements.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention CSS Profile or a separate international aid form; the need-based grant page only mentions FAFSA, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Competition Teams and Visual & Performing Arts ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: April 1
Conru ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
FIRST Robotics ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
Ingram Scholarship (Girl Scout Gold Award)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
For Gold Award recipients; the page does not address international students.
- First year only
Deadline: February 1
Noblitt Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Invitation-only program; the page does not address international eligibility.
Provost ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
Deadline: November 1 (early action)
- Rose-Hulman Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Rose-Hulman Need-Based GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only says need-based aid is determined by FAFSA and does not address international students.
Trueb Scholarship (Eagle Scout)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
For Eagle Scouts; the page does not address international students.
- First year only
Deadline: February 1
VEX Robotics ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 1
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiA bank statement dated within the last six months is required.Required
- InterviewiThe InitialView interview is optional; not submitting one does not hurt your application.Optional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action (EA) application completion deadlineApplicationabout17days
- Early Action notification on or before this date (EA)Decision+61 days
- Regular Decision (RD) application and materials deadlineApplication+109 days
- Enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
- Enrollment deposit deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
Credit for exams
The page says AP credit can give students an early advantage in credits and coursework, but it does not state a minimum AP score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data