
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
- Private
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota: international tuition 47,680 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 57,380 USD, acceptance rate 92.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 72, Duolingo 110.
First-year international students are automatically considered for renewable merit scholarships of $25,500–$30,000 per year, with on-campus residency required. The pages do not clarify need-based aid or need-blind policy for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 92.8% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 72+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 57,380 USD. Take off 139,500 USD a year from 5 scholarships confirmed for international students, and about 0 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Saint Mary's University of Minnesota?
International tuition is 47,680 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 57,380 USD.
Does Saint Mary's University of Minnesota offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year international students are automatically considered for renewable merit scholarships of $25,500–$30,000 per year, with on-campus residency required. The pages do not clarify need-based aid or need-blind policy for international students.
What English scores does Saint Mary's University of Minnesota require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 72, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Saint Mary's University of Minnesota?
The acceptance rate is 92.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Saint Mary's University of Minnesota2024Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe international page says international students are considered for merit automatically with no separate application; the admission application is enough.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions for international students take ability to pay into account, so need-blind status cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearMerit needs no separate application, but the pages do not say whether international students need a CSS Profile or special aid form for need-based aid, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Achievement Award (first-year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page25,500 USD/year≈ ₫665M
This tier is in the freshman merit table on the international page and is considered automatically.
- Renewable in later years
De La Salle Christian Brothers Scholarship (first-year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page28,000 USD/year≈ ₫730M
This tier is in the freshman merit table on the international page and is considered automatically.
- Renewable in later years
Dean's Scholarship (first-year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page27,000 USD/year≈ ₫704M
This tier is in the freshman merit table on the international page and is considered automatically.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Scholarship (first-year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page30,000 USD/year≈ ₫782M
The international page lists this tier in its freshman merit table and says international students are considered automatically.
- Renewable in later years
Trustee Scholarship (first-year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page29,000 USD/year≈ ₫756M
This tier is in the freshman merit table on the international page and is considered automatically.
- Renewable in later years
Achievement AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether this Merit Scholarship is available to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Cardinal PromiseIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
It requires MN/IL/WI residency and a FAFSA, but the page never addresses international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Cardinal Visit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
It requires an official campus visit; the page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
De La Salle Christian Brothers ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether this Merit Scholarship is available to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Dean's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether this Merit Scholarship is available to international students.
- Renewable in later years
First Generation Initiative (FGI) ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives no citizenship or international-student criteria for this program, so eligibility is unclear.
Out-of-State ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only says this award is for domestic students from outside Minnesota and never mentions international students, so it does not clearly state they are excluded.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether this Merit Scholarship is available to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether this Merit Scholarship is available to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Counselor recommendationOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring application deadline for first-time international freshmen.Applicationabout17days
- Fall application deadline for first-time international freshmen.Application+259 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Top employers
- Association House of Chicago
- Best Buy (corporate)
- Enterprise Mobility
- Kohler Company
- Kwik Trip, Inc.
- Mayo Clinic
- Minnesota Department of Corrections
- RSM US LLP
- School District of La Crosse
- University of Minnesota Athletics
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data