
Seton Hill University
- Private
Seton Hill University: international tuition 45,306 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 56,183 USD, acceptance rate 79.5%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
Yes: first-year international students can pursue the Undergraduate International Merit Scholarship, worth up to $26,000 USD per year for four years. It is unclear whether international students can receive institutional need-based aid or must submit a CSS Profile/separate form.
Getting in. The school admits 79.5% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 510–620, Math 510–620, ACT 19–27. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 56,183 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through Seton Hill University’s online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Seton Hill University?
International tuition is 45,306 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 56,183 USD.
Does Seton Hill University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes: first-year international students can pursue the Undergraduate International Merit Scholarship, worth up to $26,000 USD per year for four years. It is unclear whether international students can receive institutional need-based aid or must submit a CSS Profile/separate form.
What English scores does Seton Hill University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Seton Hill University?
The acceptance rate is 79.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Seton Hill University2023Campus tour
- Seton Hill University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is the published full-time tuition rate for all students, with no separate international-student rate.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says all accepted first-time students are automatically evaluated, but does not confirm this process applies to international students.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not state whether ability to pay is considered in international admission.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe provided pages do not require a CSS Profile or a separate international financial-aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Undergraduate International Merit ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page26,000 USD/year≈ ₫678M
The scholarship is explicitly labeled international, and the page states an annual maximum for four years.
- Renewable in later years
Academic Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says first-time students are evaluated for merit scholarships, but does not explicitly include international students.
- Renewable in later years
Caritas Community Service AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or international-student status in this award’s eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1
Sisters of Charity ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
This need-based scholarship does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: May 1
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiAfter admission, you must submit the CFR to show you can cover one academic year.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring Term application deadlineApplicationabout47days
- Fall Term application deadlineApplication+259 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
44 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data