
Southern Nazarene University
- Private
Southern Nazarene University: international tuition 31,950 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 46,465 USD. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61.
Getting in. Neither the school's site nor College Scorecard gives an admit rate or the SAT range of admitted students. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+ or TOEFL iBT 61+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 46,465 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship comes with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through SNU online application (Undergraduate Application). How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Southern Nazarene University?
International tuition is 31,950 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 46,465 USD.
What English scores does Southern Nazarene University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Academic Merit Scholarship (traditional programs)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible.
Academic Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page describes GPA-based scholarships but does not state whether international students are eligible.
Kairos ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page only states score and GPA criteria and does not mention international students.
Deadline: Opens September 1, closes January 31
Music ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship is available by audition regardless of major, but it does not state whether international students are eligible.
Deadline: Various audition dates throughout the fall and early spring
Music, Debate, Equestrian, Science Scholars, Hope Rising, Ministerial InternshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page lists these scholarships but gives no citizenship criteria.
Deadline: Varies by program
Oklahoma's Promise + SNU PromiseIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Application method unclearSchool page
This is tied to Oklahoma's state program and the page does not address international students.
Deadline: Ongoing
Presidential Leadership ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page says nothing about international students.
Deadline: Opens September 1, closes February 28
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiInternational transcripts must go through a NACES-recognized evaluation service such as WES, SpanTran or Atlas.Required
- Proof of fundsiYou need the sponsor's bank statement plus a Certificate of Financial Resources signed by the sponsor.Required
Deadlines
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 820 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 696 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
31 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data