
Southern New Hampshire University
- Private
Southern New Hampshire University: international tuition 17,200 USD per year, one-year total cost 40,918 USD, acceptance rate 99.5%. This page lists 4 scholarships open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
Getting in. The school admits 99.5% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 40,918 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at Southern New Hampshire University?
International tuition is 17,200 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 40,918 USD.
Does Southern New Hampshire University offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 4 scholarships open to international students. First-year international undergraduates have essentially no SNHU merit scholarship; the $3,000 international scholarship is master's only. A few small need-based funds and athletic scholarships exist, but the university-wide need-based policy is unclear.
What English scores does Southern New Hampshire University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Southern New Hampshire University?
The acceptance rate is 99.5%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Country or region-specific scholarships
Charles & Barbara Bickford International ScholarshipCountry or region specificApplication method unclearSchool page
Preference for needy international students, first Vietnam/Cambodia; but listed among scholarships for currently enrolled students.
Students on campus lifei
- Srujana infobeats2024Vlog
- SNHU2025Official
- SNHU2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Athletic ScholarshipsTalentApplication method unclearSchool pageVary; determined by coaches
Listed under funding options for international students, for outstanding athletes.
Charles & Barbara Bickford International ScholarshipCountry or region specificApplication method unclearSchool page
Preference for needy international students, first Vietnam/Cambodia; but listed among scholarships for currently enrolled students.
Diane Sciscioli Dugan ScholarshipNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
For F-1/J-1 students with financial need, undergraduate or graduate.
Li Xu Scholarship FundOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
Open to international and U.S. students based on commitment to helping new students.
Dean ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether it applies to international students, and it conflicts with the FAQ saying no undergraduate scholarships exist.
- Renewable in later years
Housing ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are considered.
- Renewable in later years
International Merit ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The International Merit Scholarship is designed for new international master's students, so it does not exclude international students; it is open to them.
- First year only
Presidential ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are considered.
- Renewable in later years
SNHU Need-Based Grants (campus)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
The page only says full-time undergraduate day students with need, with no mention of international students; the general aid pages tie applications to the FAFSA.
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyiRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2026
- Campus check-in dateOtherin73days
- Orientation dateOrientation+75 days
- Term start dateOther+80 days
- Campus check-in dateOther+311 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+314 days
- Term start dateOther+318 days
- Campus check-in dateOther+437 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+439 days
- Term start dateOther+444 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
57 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data