
St Catherine University
- Private
St Catherine University: international tuition 51,454 USD per year, one-year total cost 60,476 USD, acceptance rate 91.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 85.
First-year international students can receive merit scholarships such as McNamee ($30,000/yr) plus $6,400/yr housing support. Full scholarships are not available; need-based aid is unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 91.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 480–560, Math 370–580, ACT 20–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 85+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 60,476 USD. Take off 41,400 USD a year from 3 scholarships confirmed for international students, and about 19,076 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at St Catherine University?
International tuition is 51,454 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 60,476 USD.
Does St Catherine University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year international students can receive merit scholarships such as McNamee ($30,000/yr) plus $6,400/yr housing support. Full scholarships are not available; need-based aid is unclear.
What English scores does St Catherine University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 85.
What is the acceptance rate at St Catherine University?
The acceptance rate is 91.9%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYes
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
#YouAreWelcomeHere ScholarshipMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page5,000 USD/year≈ ₫130M
It is specifically for first-year female international applicants, so female Vietnamese students qualify.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Application and essay/video by April 1; deposit by May 1
Catherine T. McNamee International Student ScholarshipMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page30,000 USD/year≈ ₫782M
It is listed on the international students page and named an international student scholarship, so Vietnamese students qualify.
- Renewable in later years
Katie Housing ScholarshipOtherApplication method unclearSchool page6,400 USD/year≈ ₫167M
The page states all international students qualify, provided they are in the College for Women bachelor's program and live on campus.
Alumni Referral ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
Listed on the international page but needs an alumna referral card, so eligibility is unclear.
- First year only
DupliKate ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
Listed on the international page but requires a parent or grandparent alumna, so eligibility is unclear for most Vietnamese applicants.
- Renewable in later years
ELS ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
For those who completed ELS Level 110+; the page does not state citizenship, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
EducationUSA ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The excerpt only says a recommendation letter from a home-country EducationUSA advisor is required; it does not explicitly say the scholarship is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
TripliKate ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
Listed on the international page, but it requires a parent and grandparent alumna, so it is unclear how many international students could use it.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2025
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
AP credit requires taking the final exam and achieving an acceptable score; this page does not state the minimum score.
IB may earn college credit by taking and passing subject tests; the page does not state a minimum score.
Cambridge Advanced Level may be eligible for college credit with an acceptable exam score; no specific threshold is stated.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
44 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data