
Stevenson University
- Private
Stevenson University: international tuition 38,970 USD per year, one-year total cost 64,246 USD, acceptance rate 78.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
International first-year students are automatically considered for academic merit scholarships, but there are no full-tuition or international-specific awards. Need-based aid for international students is unclear, and $40,000 in financial proof is required.
Getting in. The school admits 78.9% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 64,246 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. For the I-20, the school needs proof of 40,000 USD.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/8. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Stevenson University?
International tuition is 38,970 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 64,246 USD.
Does Stevenson University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International first-year students are automatically considered for academic merit scholarships, but there are no full-tuition or international-specific awards. Need-based aid for international students is unclear, and $40,000 in financial proof is required.
What English scores does Stevenson University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Stevenson University?
The acceptance rate is 78.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe FAQ says traditional freshmen are automatically considered for academic merit scholarships based on secondary school performance. This sits in the answer about international students, so no separate application is needed.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions for international applicants take ability to pay into account. The only related item is the $40,000 minimum financial proof required for the I-20.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo page mentions the CSS Profile or a separate international aid application. The International Student Declaration of Finances is for I-20 issuance, not for applying for aid.
Scholarships at this school
Residency GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only lists the on-campus housing condition and does not say whether international students receive this grant.
- Renewable in later years
Stevenson University Merit-Based Scholarships (freshman, academic merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page only says in general that international students can be considered for academic merit scholarships; it does not name this specific scholarship, so eligibility for it cannot be confirmed.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Fall freshman application deadline: March 1
Transfer FellowshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The Transfer Fellowship explicitly states that F-1 students are not eligible to apply, excluding international students in that visa category.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: October 31 for the spring semester, or March 31 for the fall semester.
Visual Arts ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The scholarship is open to incoming freshmen and transfers in specified design majors, but the page does not state international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: students must have all application materials for university admission, including the portfolio, submitted by March 31.
Visual Arts Scholarships (School of Design, portfolio-based)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page covers incoming freshmen and transfers in design majors but does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: All application materials including portfolio by March 31
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- EssaysRequired
- SATACTOptional
- Teacher recommendationOptional
- Counselor recommendationOptional
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
Stevenson may award credit for AP courses, but this page does not state a minimum AP score.
IB credit is assessed from individual Standard or Higher Level subject grades; this page does not state a minimum score.
AP scores may be reviewed for college credit at Stevenson by subject.
IB credit is evaluated from grades on individual standard- or higher-level subject exams.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data