
Texas Christian University
- Private
- Research university
Texas Christian University: international tuition 61,740 USD per year, one-year total cost 76,604 USD, acceptance rate 44.5%.
Getting in. The school admits 44.5% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 580–680, Math 560–670, ACT 26–31. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 76,604 USD, before any scholarship. 9 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through TCU App, Common App, Coalition App or Apply Texas. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at Texas Christian University?
International tuition is 61,740 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 76,604 USD.
What is the acceptance rate at Texas Christian University?
The acceptance rate is 44.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- R247 Success2026Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Athletic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether athletic scholarships are open to international students or describe selection requirements.
Chancellor's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply by November 1 (recommended)
Chancellor’s ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page describes awards for high-achieving student leaders but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.
Community ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The program is for students from designated local Title 1 high schools; the page does not state citizenship or visa rules.
Dean's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Faculty ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Founders' ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Merit-Based ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says merit-based scholarships reward academic excellence or special talents, but does not state that international students may receive them.
Need-Based ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says these scholarships address affordability gaps but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
Nordan Young Artist Award ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
A School of Music award; the page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Purple and White ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
STEM ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether STEM Scholars is open to international students.
TCU ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
TCU for TexansIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Application method unclearSchool page
The page limits the program to Texas residents eligible for the Pell Grant, but does not explicitly address international students.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout17days
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Application+17 days
- Early Action decision date (EA)Decision+78 days
- Early Decision I decision date (ED)Decision+78 days
- Early Decision I commitment deadline (ED)Deposit+92 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+109 days
- Early Decision II decision date (ED2)Decision+137 days
- Early Decision II commitment deadline (ED2)Deposit+151 days
- Regular Decision decision date (RD)Decision+168 days
- Early Action reply deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
- National Candidate Reply Date commitment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
Credit for exams
Each A-Level subject scored C or higher earns 6–8 credit hours according to TCU.
Scores that countfrom C
AP credit by subject
29 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data