
Texas Lutheran University
- Private
Texas Lutheran University: international tuition 38,750 USD per year, one-year total cost 57,800 USD, acceptance rate 95.7%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80.
Getting in. The school admits 95.7% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or TOEFL iBT 80+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 57,800 USD, before any scholarship. 7 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/6. You apply through TLU Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Texas Lutheran University?
International tuition is 38,750 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 57,800 USD.
What English scores does Texas Lutheran University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80.
What is the acceptance rate at Texas Lutheran University?
The acceptance rate is 95.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- The College Tour2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
First-Year Academic Scholarships (Regent's, Presidential, Distinction, Academic Excellence, Heritage, Commendation)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The pages do not explicitly say whether international students qualify, only 'all admitted first-year students'.
- Renewable in later years
Jones Fine Arts Audition AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The award is audition-based, but the page does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Music Major ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page gives an award amount for music majors but does not mention international eligibility.
Deadline: Must audition by March 1, 2026, to qualify for top award.
Music Scholarships (Jones Fine Arts Audition Award, Performance Award, Karin M. Oliver Choral Scholarship)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires an audition and admission to TLU but does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Audition by March 1, 2026 for top award; audition dates through April 2027
Performance AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page describes awards for performing ability but does not state whether international students may receive them.
SAT/ACT AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Test scores must be received by June 1
TLU Academic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists academic scholarships for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
TLU GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The TLU Grant is need-based and requires the FAFSA, but the page does not state whether international students may receive it.
TLU Grant (institutional need-based)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
It requires the FAFSA and does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- EssaysRequired
- Supplementary applicationRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring application deadlineApplicationabout17days
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Application+31 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- Late Decision applications accepted after this dateApplication+109 days
- Enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
- Fall application deadlineApplication+229 days
Credit for exams
TLU asks for official AP scores to evaluate transfer credit, but this page does not state a minimum score.
TLU asks for official IB scores to evaluate transfer credit, but this page does not state a minimum score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit.
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data