
The University of Tampa
- Private
The University of Tampa: international tuition 34,716 USD per year, one-year total cost 61,962 USD, acceptance rate 40.3%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 110.
Yes: as a non-citizen, a Vietnamese applicant is automatically considered for the $10,000–$18,000-per-year Presidential Scholarship if eligible. Need-Based Grant eligibility remains unclear because the school only specifies FAFSA and does not state international eligibility.
Getting in. The school admits 40.3% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 4+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 61,962 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Undergraduate Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at The University of Tampa?
International tuition is 34,716 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 61,962 USD.
Does The University of Tampa offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes: as a non-citizen, a Vietnamese applicant is automatically considered for the $10,000–$18,000-per-year Presidential Scholarship if eligible. Need-Based Grant eligibility remains unclear because the school only specifies FAFSA and does not state international eligibility.
What English scores does The University of Tampa require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at The University of Tampa?
The acceptance rate is 40.3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Daniella Campos2026Vlog
- UTampa Video Channel2025Official
- UTampa Video Channel2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesU.S. citizens and non-citizens are automatically considered for the Presidential Scholarship at admission.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not say whether admissions ignores an international applicant's ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention FAFSA for the Need-Based Grant, but do not mention CSS Profile or a separate international-aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Presidential ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page10,000 – 18,000 USD/year≈ ₫261M – ₫469M
Non-citizens are explicitly stated to be automatically considered for this scholarship at admission.
- Renewable in later years
Music ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page describes awards for talented new students but does not confirm international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Need-Based GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires FAFSA but does not confirm that a Vietnamese international student can receive this grant.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- SATACTOptional
- InterviewOptional
- Teacher recommendationOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Decision application deadline (ED)Applicationabout17days
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Application+31 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Enrollment deposit deadline for Early Decision admits (ED)Deposit+92 days
- Rolling review begins after Regular Decision (ROLLING)Application+93 days
- Enrollment confirmation deadline for Early Action admits (EA)Deposit+198 days
- Enrollment confirmation deadline for Regular Decision admits (RD)Deposit+198 days
- Early Action enrollment confirmation deadline (EA)Other+198 days
- Regular Decision enrollment confirmation deadline (RD)Other+198 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 3 or higher earn credit, up to 30 credit hours across AP and CLEP combined.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data