
Thomas More University
- Private
Thomas More University: international tuition 42,600 USD per year, one-year total cost 60,497 USD, acceptance rate 90.4%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. The school admits 90.4% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 510–610, Math 520–620, ACT 21–27. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 70+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 60,497 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/5. You apply through Thomas More Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Thomas More University?
International tuition is 42,600 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 60,497 USD.
What English scores does Thomas More University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Thomas More University?
The acceptance rate is 90.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Dean's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
James Graham Brown Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
International students are not mentioned; it is only stated as for high school seniors.
Deadline: December 15
Out of State GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For residents outside Kentucky; international students are not explicitly addressed.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Test Score BonusIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
It only refers to high school students with qualifying ACT/SAT scores; international students are not mentioned.
Thomas More AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Utopia ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
Requires proficiency in a foreign or computer language; international eligibility is not stated.
Deadline: May 1
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiTranscripts must be in English and converted to the 4.0 GPA scale, e.g. by a NACES-member evaluator.Required
- English proficiencyiThe page lists English proficiency scores (TOEFL, IELTS, Duolingo or PTE) with minimums.Required
- SATACTiThe international admissions page strongly encourages submitting SAT/ACT if you have taken them.Recommended
- Proof of fundsiProof of financial support is needed for the Form I-20; a bank statement may also be requested.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- International application deadline, Spring semester (January start)Applicationabout0days
- I-20 processing deadline, Spring semesterDocuments+17 days
- International application deadline, Fall semester (August start)Application+198 days
- I-20 processing deadline, Fall semesterDocuments+212 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data