
University of Florida
- Public
- Research university
University of Florida: international tuition 28,658 USD per year, one-year total cost 56,083 USD, acceptance rate 24.2%. Merit scholarships are open to international students.
International freshmen are considered for merit-based out-of-state tuition waivers worth up to about $20,000 per year. The pages do not confirm university-wide need-based aid for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 24.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 660–730, Math 660–750, ACT 29–33. The school requires the SAT or ACT. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 56,083 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. Health insurance is 3,185 USD a year.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 26/4. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of Florida?
International tuition is 28,658 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 56,083 USD.
Does University of Florida offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International freshmen are considered for merit-based out-of-state tuition waivers worth up to about $20,000 per year. The pages do not confirm university-wide need-based aid for international students.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Florida?
The acceptance rate is 24.2%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Jacob Tong2025Vlog
- University of Florida2026Official
- Ashton Herndon2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is the school's estimated tuition for F-1/J-1 students, based on 24 credits, from its 2024-2025 estimate table.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe scholarships page says merit awards need no separate application and all admitted freshmen who meet the deadline are considered, but it does not mention international students specifically, so this is not confirmed.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not say whether international admissions decisions consider ability to pay, so need-blind status cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe only form found is Warrington's Determination of Financial Need for college need-based awards (current students, not entering freshmen); no CSS Profile or university-wide international aid form is stated for freshmen.
Scholarships at this school
Out-of-State Tuition Waivers (Alumni / Sunshine / Gator Nation)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page20,000 USD/year≈ ₫522M
The Admissions page explicitly says admitted international freshmen are considered for these waivers.
Deadline: Priority deadline; notified by mid-March
- Admissions Honors Scholarship (University Research Scholars Program)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Admissions Honors Scholarship (University Research Scholars tuition waiver)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page covers Florida residents and non-residents but does not mention international students, so it is unclear.
John V. Lombardi ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements, so it is unclear.
Machen Florida Opportunity ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship requires Florida residency, a Florida high school diploma and a FAFSA, but the page never explicitly excludes international students, so this is not a firm conclusion.
- Renewable in later years
Machen Florida Opportunity Scholarships (MFOS)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The Florida resident and Florida high school requirements make an international student unlikely to qualify, but the page never explicitly excludes international students, so no firm conclusion is possible.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Scholarships (Presidential / Gold / Platinum)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The SFA page lists these under in-state students and does not say international students qualify, so it is unclear.
Stamps ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements, so it is unclear.
UF Distinguished Scholar Tuition ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Application method unclearSchool page
The SFA page lists this among out-of-state tuition scholarships but does not state whether international students are considered.
Warrington College of Business scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page only says international students must submit a financial need form for need-based awards; this is a side condition and doesn't confirm all Warrington scholarships are open to them.
- First year only
Deadline: Oct 1 (Spring), Mar 1 (Summer), May 1 (Fall)
Warrington College of Business undergraduate scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The sentence only says international students must submit a financial need form for need-based awards; it does not state that this Warrington scholarship itself is open to international students.
- First year only
Deadline: Oct 1 (spring), Mar 1 (summer), May 1 (fall)
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Supplementary applicationiThe UF Supplement, a few short-answer questions in the Common App, must be completed.Required
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 42 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 28 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision application deadline (ED)Applicationin0days
- Early Decision materials deadline (ED)Documents+7 days
- Early Action (non-binding) application deadline (EA)Application+17 days
- Materials deadline (Early Action) (EA)Documents+24 days
- Early Decision decision notification (ED)Decision+57 days
- Early Decision confirmation deadline (ED)Deposit+85 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision materials deadline (RD)Documents+99 days
- Early Action decision notification (EA)Decision+99 days
- UF Online Summer 2027 application deadlineApplication+102 days
- UF Online Summer 2027 file completion deadlineDocuments+130 days
- Regular Decision decision notification (RD)Decision+155 days
- UF Online Fall 2027 application deadlineApplication+193 days
- Early Decision official test score deadline (ED)Other+198 days
- Early Action official test score deadline (EA)Other+198 days
- Regular Decision official test score deadline (RD)Other+198 days
- Official test score submission deadlineDocuments+198 days
- Enrollment confirmation deadline (Early Action) (EA)Deposit+198 days
- Enrollment confirmation deadline (Regular Decision) (RD)Deposit+198 days
- Official test score deadlineOther+198 days
- UF Online Fall 2027 file completion deadlineDocuments+221 days
- Early Decision official transcript deadline (ED)Documents+259 days
- Early Action official transcript deadline (EA)Documents+259 days
- Regular Decision official transcript deadline (RD)Documents+259 days
- Official transcript deadlineDocuments+259 days
Credit for exams
AP may satisfy a course requirement, but these pages do not state a minimum score or a specific number of credits.
IB may satisfy a course requirement, but these pages do not state a minimum score or a specific number of credits.
AP credit by subject
2 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data