
University of Denver
- Private
- Research university
University of Denver: international tuition 63,720 USD per year, one-year total cost 91,526 USD, acceptance rate 77.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
First-year international students are automatically considered for merit scholarships ($15,000–$40,000/year), but DU offers them no need-based aid and is need-aware in admissions.
Getting in. The school admits 77.8% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 640–710, Math 600–700, ACT 28–33. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 91,526 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. Health insurance is 3,998 USD a year.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of Denver?
International tuition is 63,720 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 91,526 USD.
Does University of Denver offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. First-year international students are automatically considered for merit scholarships ($15,000–$40,000/year), but DU offers them no need-based aid and is need-aware in admissions.
What English scores does University of Denver require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Denver?
The acceptance rate is 77.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYesApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.Win a scholarship and the cost drops; if not, you can still enrol and pay in full.You will need: a scholarship application (or nomination) by its own deadline, usually earlier than the admission deadline.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- University Walk Tour2024Campus tour
- Adventures in CRE2023Vlog
- University of Denver2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesInternational applicants are automatically considered for merit scholarships when they apply for admission, with no separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe page says the school considers family ability to pay in admission decisions, but the quoted sentence says 'students' generally and does not name international students explicitly.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?NoSince merit is considered automatically and no need-based aid exists for international students, no CSS Profile or separate aid form is needed; the page says no extra application is required.
Scholarships at this school
Athletic Activity GrantTalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
Listed among scholarships for international students, for applicants planning to compete in NCAA athletics.
International Merit Scholarship (first-year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page15,000 – 40,000 USD/year≈ ₫391M – ₫1.04B
The international page lists this as a merit scholarship for international students, so Yes.
- Renewable in later years
Music Activity Scholarship (Lamont School of Music)TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page1,000 USD≈ ₫26.1M
Listed among scholarships for international students, but it requires an audition so it applies only to music applicants.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- EssaysRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyRequired
- InterviewOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
DU grants credit for select AP scores, but this page does not state the minimum score for each subject.
DU grants credit for select IB scores, but this page does not state minimum scores or subject equivalencies.
DU considers certain AP scores for credit; this page does not state specific score thresholds.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
68 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data