
University of Illinois Springfield
- Public
University of Illinois Springfield: international tuition 19,995 USD per year, one-year total cost 40,435 USD, acceptance rate 85.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 105.
UIS says aid for international students is limited, but some undergraduate international students may be considered for merit scholarships and may apply for donor-funded scholarships. The pages give no information on need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 85.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 480–610, Math 460–590, ACT 21–27. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 75+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 40,435 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/12. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of Illinois Springfield?
International tuition is 19,995 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 40,435 USD.
Does University of Illinois Springfield offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. UIS says aid for international students is limited, but some undergraduate international students may be considered for merit scholarships and may apply for donor-funded scholarships. The pages give no information on need-based aid, need-blind admission or CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does University of Illinois Springfield require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Illinois Springfield?
The acceptance rate is 85.9%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYes
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- America Chudhama2023Campus tour
- Cameryn Grace2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
Donor Funded Institutional ScholarshipsOtherSeparate application requiredSchool pageVaries
The page explicitly says international students can apply for donor-funded scholarships; the application opens in early November and closes mid-February.
Deadline: Mid-February each year
Capital Scholars Honor scholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists it for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
Capital Scholars Honors scholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
Out of State ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page only describes merit awards for out-of-state students and does not say whether international students are included.
Deadline: rolling
President's Award ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page only says newly admitted freshmen from Illinois are considered; it never explicitly excludes international students, so ineligibility cannot be concluded.
Deadline: rolling
UIS Merit Scholarships (first-year, e.g. UIS Star Scholar Award)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Deadline: rolling
UIS Star Scholar AwardIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page identifies this as a merit scholarship for first-year students but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
Deadline: rolling
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
26 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data