
University of Missouri-Columbia
- Public
- Research university
University of Missouri-Columbia: international tuition 39,323.4 USD per year, one-year total cost 62,124.2 USD, acceptance rate 78.5%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 110.
Yes: a Vietnamese international freshman is automatically considered for Mizzou merit-based scholarships. It is unclear whether the university offers need-based aid to international students, is need-blind, or requires a CSS Profile/separate international aid form.
Getting in. The school admits 78.5% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 580–670, Math 570–660, ACT 23–30. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or Duolingo 110+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 62,124 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/8. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of Missouri-Columbia?
International tuition is 39,323.4 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 62,124.2 USD.
Does University of Missouri-Columbia offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes: a Vietnamese international freshman is automatically considered for Mizzou merit-based scholarships. It is unclear whether the university offers need-based aid to international students, is need-blind, or requires a CSS Profile/separate international aid form.
What English scores does University of Missouri-Columbia require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Missouri-Columbia?
The acceptance rate is 78.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- MizzouLaw2024Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is the Tuition and fees line for International undergraduate Tier 1.
Tuition by group
- International undergraduate: Tier 139,323.4 USD≈ ₫1.03B
- International undergraduate: Tier 241,387 USD≈ ₫1.08B
- International undergraduate: Tier 343,451 USD≈ ₫1.13B
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe international scholarships page states that international freshmen are automatically considered for merit-based scholarships.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo information says that international admission decisions are made without considering ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo information requires a CSS Profile or a separate international-student aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Merit-based international freshmen or transfer scholarshipsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page confirms that international freshmen are automatically considered for merit-based scholarships.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- SATACTOptional
- Teacher recommendationiRecommendation letters are not required but are accepted as supplemental materials.Optional
- Proof of fundsiProof of finances is required after admission in order to receive immigration documents.Required
- Supplementary applicationOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Deadline for general, competitive and departmental scholarshipsScholarshipabout47days
- National Decision DayDeposit+198 days
- National Decision DayOther+198 days
- Application deadlineApplication+259 days
Credit for exams
A-level exam scores of C or higher receive university credit.
Scores that countfrom CThis page indicates AP credit may transfer but does not state a minimum score or credit amount.
This page indicates IB credit may transfer but does not state a minimum score or credit amount.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
58 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data