
University of Northern Colorado
- Public
University of Northern Colorado: international tuition 27,266 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 44,104 USD, acceptance rate 85.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students.
International first-year students are eligible for UNC's GPA-based merit scholarships worth $4,000 to $7,500 per year. The pages do not say whether need-based aid, need-blind admission or the CSS Profile applies to international students.
Getting in. The school admits 85.9% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 490–610, Math 460–580, ACT 21–26. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 44,104 USD. Take off 23,000 USD a year from 4 scholarships confirmed for international students, and about 21,104 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/6. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of Northern Colorado?
International tuition is 27,266 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 44,104 USD.
Does University of Northern Colorado offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International first-year students are eligible for UNC's GPA-based merit scholarships worth $4,000 to $7,500 per year. The pages do not say whether need-based aid, need-blind admission or the CSS Profile applies to international students.
What is the acceptance rate at University of Northern Colorado?
The acceptance rate is 85.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- 青学TV2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says admission applicants are automatically considered for admission-based scholarships, but that sentence does not mention international students. Only the table column suggests they are included, which is not conclusive.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages say nothing about whether admission decisions for international students take ability to pay into account.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo page mentions the CSS Profile or a separate aid form for international students. The only application is the UNC Scholarship Application for donor-funded awards, which is not a need-based aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Bear Scholarship (first-year, admission-based)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page4,000 USD/year≈ ₫104M
The 'Non-Resident & international' column shows $4,000/yr for a 3.00–3.39 GPA, so international students are eligible.
Presidential Scholarship (first-year, admission-based)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page6,500 USD/year≈ ₫170M
The 'Non-Resident & international' column shows $6,500/yr for a 3.80–3.99 GPA, so international students are eligible.
Provost Scholarship (first-year, admission-based)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page5,000 USD/year≈ ₫130M
The 'Non-Resident & international' column shows $5,000/yr for a 3.40–3.79 GPA, so international students are eligible.
Trustee Scholarship (first-year, admission-based)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page7,500 USD/year≈ ₫196M
The table has a 'Non-Resident & international' column at $7,500/yr for a 4.00 GPA, so international students are eligible.
Allen and Lily Huang AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
It goes to continuing international students, so new first-years are unlikely to qualify, but the page does not state this explicitly.
Anna C. Petteys ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether it is restricted to international or new students; it only gives a 3.0 GPA minimum and international committee selection.
- BearIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Bob Ross International Ambassador AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
It is for international students with on-campus cross-cultural leadership, so it is unclear whether new students qualify.
- PresidentialIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- ProvostIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- TrusteeIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
UNC Foundation scholarships (UNC Scholarship Application)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page only gives a June 1 priority deadline for international applicants; it doesn't state that the UNC Foundation scholarships are open to them, and individual awards may have their own criteria.
Deadline: Opens November 1; priority deadline June 1 for international students (February 1 for new freshmen)
Undergraduate Graduate Academic Excellence AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
It is for international students who have shown achievement in their program, so it is unclear whether new first-years qualify.
U.S. student figures2023–24Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiSubmit official transcripts, mark sheets, and graduation certificates from every secondary school attended.Required
- EssaysiA Personal Statement/Essay is an optional additional application material.Optional
- Teacher recommendationiLetters of Recommendation are listed as optional additional materials.Optional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring application deadlineApplicationabout46days
- UNC Scholarship Application priority deadlineScholarship+109 days
- Summer application deadlineApplication+165 days
- Fall priority deadline to confirm enrollmentDeposit+198 days
- Fall application deadlineApplication+243 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
64 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data