
University of San Diego
- Private
- Research university
University of San Diego: international tuition 64,100 USD per year, one-year total cost 88,397 USD, acceptance rate 52.4%.
Getting in. The school admits 52.4% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. The school has not published a minimum English score. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 88,397 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship comes with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at University of San Diego?
International tuition is 64,100 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 88,397 USD.
What is the acceptance rate at University of San Diego?
The acceptance rate is 52.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Brandon Eickert2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Athletic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not address international eligibility for athletic scholarships.
Music Scholarships / Choral Scholars AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state international eligibility.
Deadline: Choral: February 1
NROTC ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state international eligibility; this is a U.S. military program.
USD Merit Scholarship (first-year undergraduate)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says all first-year applicants are considered automatically but does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- Counselor recommendationiOne academic recommendation from a counselor or academic teacher is required.Required
- EssaysRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Supplementary applicationOptional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Action deadline (EA)Applicationin17days
- Early Decision I deadline (ED)Application+17 days
- Early Action and Early Decision I deadlineApplication+17 days
- Early Decision II deadline (ED2)Application+82 days
- Regular Decision deadline (RD)Application+92 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Top employers
- General Atomics
- E&J Gallo Winery
- Deloitte
- Northrop Grumman
- Rescue Agency
- San Diego Padres
- Rady Children's Hospital
- Thermo Fisher Scientific
- Aerojet Rocketdyne
- Clarity Design, Inc.
- NBC Universal
- Scripps Mercy Hospital
- Qualcomm
- Sempra Energy
- The Walt Disney Company
- U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data